Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water heater is horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice and friendly.
Had no hot water in the shower...2nd time there has been water heater issue for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. So sorry you had to experience that do your stay we fixed the problem with in minutes it takes time for the water to reach every room. Please come again to see we made changes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Expedia screwed up!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was nice.clean,nice neighborhood.across the stree from walmart.expedia said this hotel was less than 5miles from the indiana convention center and it wasnt.17mile 32 minute drive.was not happy about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us please come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Weird signs

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The feel of the hotel was odd. The first thing I noticed when I walked in the lobby was the sign that said Cash no longer accepted for payment. And the next morning when I went down for breakfast there was a sign that said patrons could not take breakfast food back to their rooms. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. The breakfast area is for our guest to feel comfortable while they enjoy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: That location with great it was by lots of shopping stores the mall and around A lot of family restaurant
The hotel was nice clean and the staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was perfect
It was nice having a frig and microwave in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel serves a very nice breakfast which included; waffles, eggs, orange juice, cereal.
Cons: The parking isn't all that great. The parking lot could be bigger.
Location: Shopping, several fast food restaurants near by, Wal-Mart is conventionally located across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 Chanel's on the TV

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Indy! Tons to do. Visiting our son who just moved there.
Plain no fril room. 6 TV Chanel's is terrible. Cubs were in play off and it's fall people wanted to pick up some game highlights. Gentleman at front desk very friendly and polite. He runs your whole hotel! Check out to breakfast to handling complaints and concerns. You should give him a big Thanks! Without him your rating would be much lower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by New GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for the inconvenience we are working on improving at The hotel We were told that the cable was out in this whole area. At that time I apologize you had to experience that Hopefully you return to our hotel and I will personally make sure you have a better stay thank you and have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

The room, bed sheets were all clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was sort of comfortable, I love pillows, the breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: INDIANAPOLIS INDIANA, SHOPPING, EATING, GAS VERY BUSY AREA
Service clerk was okay, the breakfast for that morning was really nice. The manager made sure that there was enough food placed out for his customers. The breakfast area was neat and clean. I really like the sign that stated "can not take breakfast food back to the rooms." This is a nice suggestion it will eliminate bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We really thank you for staying at our hotel please come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit Card ONLY

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I had reserved the hotel online with a credit card. I wanted to pay with cash when I checked out and I was told "cash is not accepted". I couldn't believe it. Cash is "legal tender", so I was told this was illegal. Was very frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterton , IN

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No fridge and wanted to charge me $25 for an upgrade room with a fridge understaffed at the front desk breakfast was horrible couldn't eat no food out to eat the manager was the cook and server while doing manager duties