Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Bloomington

It wasn't open

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We got to the hotel and it had been shut down by the city. On the front it said, "sorry we are closed. If you had a reservation for tonight, contact the website of your reservation and cancel." but my app said my Reservation was non refundable so I am waiting to hear back from Hotels.com about how to get my money back. This was one of the most irritating experiences of my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not exist

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The cat in the parking lot
Cons: Everything
The hotel closed due to prostitution. Be sure not to book - it does not exist.
1 out of 5
by winnie from Indiana

Terrible..don't stay here

Posted May 3, 2014
This hotel is terrible, nasty, unsafe. I wouldn't even shower here. Didn't sleep under covers, had graffiti in every drawer, on things. Cobb webs and used tooth picks on floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Demotte

old& dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
This motel was old which would be ok with me, but it was extremely dirty. There was splatters of food on the walls. The tile in the bathroom was falling off and gone in some spots. The sink was leaning from the wall. Also there's no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unrateaable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Booked online when we got there was terrible from outside Went to another hotel. Never answered the phone to attempt to cancel STAY somewhere ELSE and limit your aggravation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would never stay there again.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
the room smelled of mold and cigarettes and i had to go buy cleaning stuff to clean room myself and bought air beds to sleep on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Louisville

Good for a night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Facility was old. Felt safe. Good hot water, comfortable bed. Room furniture and bathrooms old cleaned but not clean clean. Very quiet
1 out of 5
by do not attempt from F

absolutely horrible!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I had to rate room cleanliness and room comfort, although we didn't even get that far. We had a reservation but the hotel staff wouldn't even give us the keys. The hotel was being raided for something. At least 100 cops in armor, masks, rifles pulled and undercover cops everywhere! The lobby was dirty, water stains on the ceiling, it was horrible. We are still in the process of getting a refund. This is the first time that we used expedia and it really reflects on them. I just wonder if expedia does research on these hotels before putting their name on it out if they represent any hotel? I can not explain the danger that I felt just pulling up to this hotel. Needless to say, all hotels were full due to the Kentucky/Louisville game that was in that night ( which is the reason that we were there), so we had to drive back home To Louisville in traffic, tired. Very disappointed!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Taz from OH

Scariest hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Luckily there was another hotel across the street where we could stay.
When we got to Best Inn, we thought it was closed because of the condition the place was in. We saw someone inside, so we entered, which was a big mistake. The entrance was in bad shape, and the room was even worse. It was not clean, and we could not even stay there. We ate the money we put in and had to check ourselves into a new hotel. Luckily there was one across the street. Think twice before booking at this place.