Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Nice hotel, close to major roads.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to major roads.
Location: Easy access to I-465 and Rockville Road.
Hotel easy to access, adequate parking, close to Bob Evans Restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room had a musty smell to it. Window was left open when we walked in, apparently the previous guests had removed the battery to the smoke detector and opened the window in order to smoke...something the cleaning staff should have caught. The hot and cold water in the bathroom sink was switched so when you had it on hot, cold water came out. Low pressure for the shower, and after about 10 minutes the shower went from "normal" spray to only a trickle. The bed sheets were not very soft and had an almost scratchy feel to them. An unpleasant stay and definitely not worth the price we paid due to an event in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: STAFF STAFF the room was amazing better than I thought.
Cons: Nothing at all leave this place as is period.
Location: Alot of shopping near by about a ten minute drive to the closes mall. No one should pass up a opportunity to stay here.
Amazing Front desk clerk. I am a DJ and I do a lot of traveling and I can say this was the best front desk clerk. She needs to be recognized for her outstanding services. She even offered the change out of her pocket for me to wash clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great breakfast. Very nice rooms. Close to parks and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottumwa, IA

Welcome end to a vacation experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were late in getting a reservation for the last night of our vacation but we booked from a cell phone and we're very pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. Our stay was all we hoped it would be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and centrally located

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was located close to the event we were attending and also close to shopping and the sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Queen Size?

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and downtown Indianapolis
Cons: 1, don't double charge a renter! 2, don't lock the air conditioner controls in a closet where the guests can't access the controls.
Location: Downtown Indianapolis
The bed and the sofa sleeper were supposed to be queen, they were both full size, and the hotel was booked solid for a convention, so we couldn't switch rooms. The staff double charged me for my room, and I had to fight the charge with my bank.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: morning staff was very helpful
Cons: room and breakfast area
water was dripping, small room, not clean, and bed is poor quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, MI

Convienent location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The staff was extra helpful and there is always staff at the desk. The Expedia site is wrong about having make arrangements to check in. The staff is extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, needs renovation

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Complete renovation.
Check in was ok. Not friendly, not unfriendly. Room was missing furniture with phone on the floor. Looked like renovation going on in front area.