Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EMPLOYEE STOLE OVER $100 WORTH OF MY ITEMS!!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again.My room had dirty wet towels&toilet paper on floor.I forgot to clean out 1 of the drawers which had over $100 worth of items.I called explaining what had happened&the lady working went&found my belongings.I asked her to use my credit card info I had on file from buying the room&asked if they could ship my belongs&she assured me they would be sent within the week.Week goes by&theres no charge on my card.I call back The same lady answers&tells me that my belongs were no longer on the desk&were sent.She told me she would check with the manager&call me back.Guess what,No call back.I waited another week&called again,this time asking for a manager.I explained my situation&asked if he could look into it&call me back.Once again,no call back.A few days later I got a hold of the same manager&he told me he would look into it again,check w/ UPS&call me back that night.Shocker!no call back!At this point I am upset w/ how unprofessional these employees are&how I have been treated.I call back 1 more time&talked to the same manager explaining what happened&how this is my 5th time calling w/o ever being called back.I explain how I found my room dirty&have now have now been lied to bc It is clear that I will not be receiving my items due to them being stolen by an employee.He told me that the lady I spoke to the first 2 times no longer worked there,her contact info did not work&UPS never anything.All I received from this hotel was a "sorry"NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price and location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
simple no frills but staff attentive and food close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice clean room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean room near the highway, good place to sleep. That's all we needed it for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly, helpful employees.
Always enjoy staying at this hotel when we are in Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Yearly visit to Indy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Rooms are average. Beds are stiff. Fit and finish of the rooms are sloppy. Breakfast is good. But all and all if you're looking for a run of the mill hotel it fits the bill for the right price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap accessible shower was terrible.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
No seat or bench in accessible shower. Couldn't switch from upper to lower shower head...both were on at same time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and neglected.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Prior guest's breakfast still in room, killed a cockroach in bathroom, toilet won't stop running, remote control broken, filthy tub, old/spoiled breakfast options, no acknowledgement from management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good hotel, good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, quiet at night, friendly staff.
Location: I do not know. We were in town solely to visit family
We stayed only three nights to visit family during Thanksgiving. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the breakfast very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room & staff were very nice. Although my husband got walked in on when he was getting into the shower by another guest that somehow had a key card to our room. So not only did another guest see my husband naked, we got walked in on again the next morning, twice. We also had to get a new key for our room 3 different times because ours stopped working. Front desk acted like the incidences were no big deal and did not even apologize. For these reasons, I am not sure I will ever stay here again unfortunately
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a good night's sleep.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a place to rest after a long drive. I was disappointed they put me on the 2nd floor but there's no elevator. With my arthritis, this was frustrating. Had I known, I'd have requested a handicap-accessible room. I also like to swim, but the pool doesn't open until 10. Makes it difficult when the checkout time is 11.