Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty of privacy with the bedroom separate. Friendly service and clean. I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite close to Indiana University hospital and if looking for a longer stay the kitchen would be nice. The furniture is a bit dated and the ceilings are pretty low but overall it was clean and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elevators that don't work

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shuttle and location
Cons: Fix elevator and take care of smell in rooms.
We stayed here meeting family to see a Colts game. I had read reviews about the elevators. Only one worked. We were told it would be out for a week. We stayed on 9th floor. Waited 10 -15 minutes each way for elevator. Unfortunately our crew couldn't physically do stairs. It made for a lot of stress hurrying to get the shuttle. The shuttle was nice and the big plus for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

it was okay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
rooms smell, they only clean the rooms once a week, the shuttle is a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but OK

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Somewhat out of the way, but the Shuttle service was excellent ($5 for a quick trip downtown)! Along the White River path that can get you to downtown/zoo area if you are in a 'walking' mood! The room was spacious and clean- no maid service for our three-night stay, but were notified up front so it was no surprise. Will stay there again when we return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sewage smell

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I hated the room so much no complimentary lotion no room service. This place is annoying and I would not step in it again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Quiet Jewel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed a quick weekend getaway. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed having a full kitchen and separate lounge area in the suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a nice stay at the candlewood hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Concerned about the area

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean inside, lobby, halls, room.
Cons: The drainage in the parking lot.
Location: There is a zoo, the raceway and lots of places to eat.
Was told this was a smoking hotel, it is not. The front desk give a list of restaurants that are close by. The room was clean and the bed large and comfortable. The vanity area was very small. The shower is short, could not raise hands above head without hitting the ceiling. The police were called out two times that I saw. The surrounding neighborhood is not the best. The parking lot flooded, could not reach vehicle without walking through water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Nice suite and full kitchen!