Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite & Very Nice!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We will be staying again!! Easy to locate & very quite, our room was nice!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Indy 500 Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for the Indy 500 and it was amazing! I didn't expect there to be so much space in the room and there was tons. Having a FULL kitchen was a huge bonus because we could buy groceries and store everything before taking it to the race the next day. The room was basically like having a mini apartment for the weekend and it was only a few miles from the track It was clean and the staff was very friendly. We are definitely coming back and staying here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smoky Mountains of North Carolina

Perfection

Posted May 19, 2017
My room was extremely clean & quiet. The location was perfect. It was walking distance to the Riley`s Children Hospital. I fell in love with the pillows. The manager searched the stock room and sold me a couple fluffy pillows. I'd highly recommend Candlewood. Thanks again to the friendly staff & management. May God Bless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly. Shuttle to downtown was very convenient. Hotel was clean and room very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty of privacy with the bedroom separate. Friendly service and clean. I highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was quite close to Indiana University hospital and if looking for a longer stay the kitchen would be nice. The furniture is a bit dated and the ceilings are pretty low but overall it was clean and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elevators that don't work

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shuttle and location
Cons: Fix elevator and take care of smell in rooms.
We stayed here meeting family to see a Colts game. I had read reviews about the elevators. Only one worked. We were told it would be out for a week. We stayed on 9th floor. Waited 10 -15 minutes each way for elevator. Unfortunately our crew couldn't physically do stairs. It made for a lot of stress hurrying to get the shuttle. The shuttle was nice and the big plus for this hotel.