Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Big room but that's about all

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Terribly uncomfortable bed no daily maid service and overflowing trash at the pool for 2 days. Not to mention people with 5 kids tied their German shepherd to the fence in the pool while they swam and it. Armed the entire time. A crazy homeless guy that talked to her myself sat at the pool while a group of 10 20 somethings say and smoked all day and threw their cig butts all over the pool. On the plus side room was spacious and a shutt took us anywhere downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Television service was nonexistent and I guess to cut cost they only clean once a week. It was. The shuttle service was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite & Very Nice!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We will be staying again!! Easy to locate & very quite, our room was nice!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Indy 500 Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for the Indy 500 and it was amazing! I didn't expect there to be so much space in the room and there was tons. Having a FULL kitchen was a huge bonus because we could buy groceries and store everything before taking it to the race the next day. The room was basically like having a mini apartment for the weekend and it was only a few miles from the track It was clean and the staff was very friendly. We are definitely coming back and staying here next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smoky Mountains of North Carolina

Perfection

Posted May 19, 2017
My room was extremely clean & quiet. The location was perfect. It was walking distance to the Riley`s Children Hospital. I fell in love with the pillows. The manager searched the stock room and sold me a couple fluffy pillows. I'd highly recommend Candlewood. Thanks again to the friendly staff & management. May God Bless.
4 out of 5
by Charles D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Spacious Accomodation

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little out of the way unless you want to be close to the Medical Facility. Very spacious and otherwise basic accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Very nice room - One of the best we've stayed in!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and very large suite room. Probably one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in. As mentioned by some of the other reviewers, the TV's look strangely small in such large rooms (we had a TV in the bedroom and another in the living room), but they're still pretty large TV's so I feel snobby mentioning it. The kitchenette was well stocked, and already in the room without having to ask front desk for the items (which is the case in some other hotels we've stayed in). The hotel is nice, with plenty of parking, but not really near anything (other than some hospitals). There is a shop in the lobby for breakfast/snack items, but was pretty expensive and we didn't buy anything from there. Taxi/Uber to the city centre is cheap, or driving yourself is no problem.
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and great for work

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The building itself is pretty dated and does not do itself justice by looking at the outside or even the lobby area... however it was much nicer once I entered my suite and I had everything I needed to be comfortable for a week out of town for work. I thoroughly enjoyed the large desk area. Very close to downtown