Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Elevators that don't work

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shuttle and location
Cons: Fix elevator and take care of smell in rooms.
We stayed here meeting family to see a Colts game. I had read reviews about the elevators. Only one worked. We were told it would be out for a week. We stayed on 9th floor. Waited 10 -15 minutes each way for elevator. Unfortunately our crew couldn't physically do stairs. It made for a lot of stress hurrying to get the shuttle. The shuttle was nice and the big plus for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Concerned about the area

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean inside, lobby, halls, room.
Cons: The drainage in the parking lot.
Location: There is a zoo, the raceway and lots of places to eat.
Was told this was a smoking hotel, it is not. The front desk give a list of restaurants that are close by. The room was clean and the bed large and comfortable. The vanity area was very small. The shower is short, could not raise hands above head without hitting the ceiling. The police were called out two times that I saw. The surrounding neighborhood is not the best. The parking lot flooded, could not reach vehicle without walking through water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Meh

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Didn't have a room available, overbooked. Moved to sister hotel Park Place across the street. No comp, AC didn't work properly. Will find someplace better next time. Not worth the money and it is located in a demilitarized zone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Long wait

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This is a hotel so large it probably really needed 4 elevators. They skimped and put in 2. One is now broken and the wait for an elevator was endless. The stairs are it really marked that I could see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from northern kentucky

it ok but a little pricey

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: the room was a non smoking room but it had the smell of a smoking room.
Ok room everything you need to stay for any length of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Not up to par

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Near to IUPUI hospital
I booked a king size bed through Expedia but when I got to the room it had a queen bed. Also I was surprised that there is not a continental breakfast. How many hotels where you are paying over $100 / night don't serve a continental breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: close to Methodist Hospital, clean and friendly staff
Location: There are several things to do very close but it's close to Methodist Hospital which I appreciate. Easy to get to.
I've stayed here several times and always get a very clean room with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very nice hotel. Room was very large, well equipped, and very clean. Checked in late and staff member could not have been nicer. Hotel was very quite. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown Indy.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel with easy access to downtown Indy... Friendly front desk service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Gouged in Indy

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Ridiculous rate because Rolling Stones in town; advertised king size bed was not; shower had no water pressure. Hotel was full because of the Stones and not enough parking spaces in the lot. On the plus side, the wi-fi worked.