Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, FL

Ok hotel in bad area

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Perhaps my standards are high, but this was just an ok hotel in a not so good area. My room was ok with a old moldy smell though. The room inside is fairly updated, but the common areas are not. This is a pet-friendly hotel but the pet area is not nicely kept. Grass is overgrown, bad landscaping, etc. Could be a nicer hotel with professional landscaping...flowers, trees, etc. This hotel is also right next to a Quality Inn hotel that shares the parking lot so you know what that usually means. You get some shady characters nearby. A couple of crackheads tried approaching me...scary. I would've opted to stay closer to downtown Indianapolis but it's very expensive with a pet. I'll just stay at my usual Mariott and Hyatt next time. You pay for what you get. I only stayed for 1 night. That was enough. Pros: free washer/dryer, free WiFi, free self-parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible parking, nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is fine the parking is terrible. Not nearly enough spots to accommodate the number of rooms the hotel provides.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Schonda Boyd-Davis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, besides the parking. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We recognize that parking is challenging and we are working to create a solution to better serve our guests. We hope you will visit us again and that the new solution is implemented by that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel but loud drunks in gazebo after 2 AM

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Dog owners and smokers threatened with fines; (Drunken noisemakers should have the same restriction!)
Cons: Noise ordinance after a reasonable hour, like 10 or 11 PM, needs to be enforced, especially when people pay to SLEEP in a hotel.
Arrived late after very long drive. Parking lot was packed but gazebo was filled with very loud group of drunk guys "relaxing after work at 2 AM." "Their company paid for them to stay there." There were no parking spaces and the desk clerk said they owned both hotels so park in the other hotel lot. That was fine, but when he put us in a room directly above the gazebo noise I asked to be put in another room at the other end or in the other hotel, and suddenly it was a different franchise and he didn't own it. My daughter and I just wanted to sleep, and we were paying a lot for 7 hours. When I finally made it to my parents' home in Ohio the next day the front headlight had been pried out of the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Schonda Boyd-Davis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations and for the inconvenience, you faced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you choose to stay with us again and have a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at candlewood suites. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

So many amenities...except...

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, 24/7 coffee, the BED, Ice maker and how close it was to everywhere I wanted to go.
Cons: shower head and bigger screen TV
Location: Close to Interstate with easy access. Plenty of eateries close by.
Great first impression with lobby and staff. Room mostly beyond expectations. With all they throw in to make your stay comfortable I found a couple of items that could stand addressing: Television to small to see from bed, Shower head could be adjustable and the side door slams shut, startling me in the room when it did. Non of these things take to much away from the overall fantastic stay I had there! Would recommend it to everyone and plan on staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff regarding the items that should be addressed. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Judd

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Parking was horrible, after returning to your room after a certain time, you most likely would have to park in a different hotels parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments. We do recognize that parking is an issue when the hotel is sold out. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations and for the inconvenience that was caused. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Spacious rooms.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was easy to get to. Checkin was easy. Room was nice and clean. Checkout was a breeze. We were very happy with it and plan to use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio

Passing through in Indy area.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Spent 1 night while passing through the Indy area. Hotel was easily accessible but had limited parking spots available. Staff was friendly. Facility was updated and clean. Room was neat and included all the suite amenities but somewhat dusty when running the HVAC which affected my wife's allergies. No continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to to post your review, we appreciate your response. We have passed the comment regarding dust in the HVAC unit to our maintenance department. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
by MATTHEW

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great Customer service. They have a little shop with snacks, etc. that are normal prices. I will definitely stay here again.