Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fearful stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
After reading other reviews I was fearful to keep my reservation,but my family and I were pleasantly surprised. Wish the water park would have been open but overall the stay was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The restaurant attached, The Tilted Kilt.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Lots of resturants and LOTS OF OTHER HOTELS.
Bath fixtures had rust on them. The sink facet was broke. To top it all off we had NO hot water. The front desk would not answer the phone.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have restaurant inside hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I had to go ask for bathroom supplies as there were none in the room other than that room was clean and staff very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

should be renovated

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: trying hard to fill this box
Cons: everything
no outdoor sign- had to guess location The ants in the bathroom and the flying insects say it all Elevator was scary- Bed was lumpy Bathtub was dirty Pillows were flat Breakfast was stale- prefer waffles like are available in almost every chain Clueless staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
I booked the hotel because of the water park feature. We were babysitting grandsons for the weekend. When we were checking in we found out the water park was closed for renovations until January. I think they should have let us know this beforehand. No hair dryer in room or fridge. Not a very good weekend for the kids!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pool closed, and wasnt a nice hotel. I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was curtious but room needs updates!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Staff was very good but the the hotel needs updated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: Hotel staff missing on checkin. The desk clerk was very pleasant, though, once we received service.
We needed a reasonably priced hotel in the area north of Indianapolis. The Expedia representative was most congenial and helpful. The reviews made our choice seem very questionable, but our experience was that the hotel was very clean and pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
First room was dirty second room was better but outdated no tv channels continental breakfast was not free and no selection they were not refilling the food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Don't do it!!! You will regret it.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the event I was attending.
Cons: Rooms could be properly cleaned, rooms need renovation ASAP, staff need customer service training. Read the rest of my experience above.
Location: Area restaurant selection and local entertainment was fine
Being a traveler, I have stayed in all types of hotels and resorts. This place was very dirty, wall paper coming off of the walls, tub and toilet were filthy, and windows were so dirty you could not see out of them. Hallways and rooms had an awful smell to them. Front desk staff seemed to not care about conditions as described by several guest including myself. I went to a local store to purchase some cleaning supplies to clean up as three (3) other rooms offered were just as bad. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL!!! This place was selected for convenience and their Water Park. I found out it just happened to be closed the weekend I was staying after check in. Kids were running and screaming up and down the halls till at least 3:30am with no supervision. Complaints were ignored. If I had not already paid for my stay, my family and I would have slept in my SUV. Simply a very bad choice of accommodations. Never again! I am going back to the Hilton/Marriott brands.