Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkton Md

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the bar. Friendly Staff
Cons: Odor in hallways and in room when heater turned on
Location: Easy to get to Indianapolis Speedway
Good breakfast. Odor in hallways and in room when heater turned on. Nice bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Indiana Nice

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a nice area that is quiet.
Cons: Update the bathroom.
The room was very large, had an extra table, and was quite soundproof, even being next to the amazing indoor pool. The staff was responsive to our requests. The one major problem was that we were unable to turn on the water in the tub. It took the handyman to pull out the knob. He was going to replace the knob as soon as we checked out. This would be a great place to stay for a convention-indoor pool, meeting areas, in a quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Doris , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our beautiful property. Please be assured we replaced the knob! Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff need training

Posted Apr 19, 2016
First the front door sends me to a room with ith someone in it after I drag all my luggage halfway across the building. Then the same genious calls our room at 8:00am waking all of us up to ask me how I like my room. Really? 8:00am. Perhaps wait until 10:00am as foljs ight be sleeping in. Total morons.
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Argos

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were rather large for double bed accomodations. We enjoyed the karaoke in the bar and actually happened to run into a family from our home town. Unfortunately I happened to forget something in our room and didn't realize it until I returned home. After a couple of phone calls the staff was able to track it down and return it to me. I was very appreciative of the fact that they were able to return it! I definitely plan to stay there again on my next trip to Indy.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Winchester, Indiana

Fun getaway very relaxing friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
my wife and I enjoyed the quietness of the hotel and the staff was very nice it was nice we had a view of the lake and the canadian geese were nice to look at. One thing we really enjoyed was the male goose at the front entrance of the hotel his mate was on a nest that she had made a little ways from the front entrance but in sight and the male goose protecting her was very nice to the people staying at the hotel we fed him crackers right from our hand the hotel staff said his name was Frank it was a beautiful sight Thanks.We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub very relaxing and it was just outside our room in the atrium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont stay again

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
dirty, saw online reports of bedbugs, grossed out at the thought
5 out of 5
by daniel from evansville in

great getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome great lakeside view
1 out of 5
by Roger from St Louis

ICK!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Clarion Hotel Waterfront in Indianapolis on 3/5/16 and the hotel room conditions were horrible. I wish I could attach pictures of the stuff on the bathroom wall, hanging light fixture in the bathroom, crack and split in the ceiling to this site but you can see them on Yelp and Travel Advisor. Everything in the room felt sticky, bed linens were dirty and overused and also there was lime scale when using the coffee pot. I am glad that my wife ran water through it before she used it. This room should have been on the do not use list. This property needs a major overhaul. Since the room faced the indoor pool area it was quite noisy until their cut off time of 11pm. If you are a traveler that requires sleep I would not recommend this hotel. For the price that we paid for this stay and knowing what the Clarion name should be we were very disappointed and will probably not ever use this brand of hotel ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not my first choice of cheap hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Price and the fact that they had one of those fun waffle makers.
Cons: Mattresses and preventing inconveniences before they happen.
Location: IU is the best place on earth! Take advantage of the hills and go for a bike ride, swim in the amazing pool at the SRSC ($6 for non-students).
Our check-in gal made a mistake and gave our room away before we checked in. She admitted the problem and found a satisfying solution. The bed made it difficult for my husband to walk the next day. Supplies were not refilled at breakfast unless we mentioned it to the attendant. At that point, someone was happy to reload the forks and cups. I don't expect much from this kind of hotel, but I guess I was hoping for a little more. Bloomington hotels can get completely booked during popular weekends so I wouldn't be surprised if I ended up having to stay here again.