Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Grounds of hotel are nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The outside appearance.
Cons: carpets replaced in rooms, bathrooms renovated or thoroughly cleaned.
Location: I was here for work, but the area is full of great places to eat and shop.
The hotel is dated and my room was mostly clean, but I felt as if the floor and the bathroom needed a good scrubbing or replacement. I stayed at this hotel because my normal Carmel hotels were booked. I don't believe that I will stay here again. It is definitely a fine place to stay if you are looking for the normal, no frills hotel stay. If you are accustomed to newer facilities, you may not be happy with this hotel. The outside area is beautiful. There is a lovely pond and gazebo. The pool and other amenities looked fine, but I was unable to use them as I was there for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I really appreciated the quietness of the hotel. I was able to rest comfortably in a clean room. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location; cleanliness
Cons: Pool heater needed to be fixed. Housekeeping needs to learn to check on rooms AFTER the check out time.
Affordable and convenient. Excellent breakfast choices. Clean. The pool heater was not working so the water was cold - enjoyed by kids but not adults. The location was ideal for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Like it! But pool not heated. Heat/AC very dirty!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We like staying there! We will go back! but pool was not heated! Heater/ AC in the room very dirty they really need to clean them once every 2 or 3 months. We could not even see through filter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale

It is very close to my doctors office.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The refrigerators are faulty and had to be replaced 2 times on separate visits. Overall my experience and sightseeing of the man made pond in front of the hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

This is a very good hotel, and I stay there often.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel is is clean and comfortable, the staff is courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel. Seemed newly renovated. Quiet. Pleasant setting. Friendly hotel staff. Complimentary breakfast was good. Update GPS to navigate Carmel as road construction has changed routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean place to stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, and extremely clean.
Location: about 20 minutes from downtown and shopping.
Very comfortable and clean. Pool was very clean. Continental Breakfast was very good. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owensboro, ky

Nice hotel not too far from anything...

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice staff & great rooms. Felt inside pool could have been a little better kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels