Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quiet hotel, but bad smoke smell by smoking rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet at night No noise from neighboring rooms at all
Cons: Make the entire hotel non-smoking. It´s obvious the smoking rooms overwhelm the non when they are right beside each other, and the linen is mixed up.
Location: Right next to Interstate 465, easy access to all to do in Indy.
The first night was perfect. I checked in very late, my room was non-smoking and silent. I had to rebook another night because I was there for a tournament and didn´t know if I would still need the next night, so they made me leave the hotel at 11 and recheck-in later. My second night´s room was labeled non-smoking, but I passed all the smoking rooms on my way and the stench was overwhelming. Even tho I got to another stretch of non-smoking rooms, mine the first, the pillows reeked of smoke and I had to go through five of them just to find one I could stand to put my head on. They obviously mixed the linen between the two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dirty, trashy, rude customer service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The floors in our room look like they hadn't been vacuumed EVER. My 10 month old sons knees were BLACK after crawling on the floor for less than 10 minutes. He picked up trash, hair balls, tacks and staples from the floor! There was other people's trash in our trash cans and it smelled like cigarettes in a non smoking room. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, I was sexually hit on and only offered a vacuum that I had to use myself!! I spoke management as well and they had nothing to say or offer. Don't waste your money on this dump!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

.Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Everything! I had a plesant stay.
Cons: Not a thing and I should know. I was in the hotel industry for over 20 years. From Desk clerk to Night Auditor to Controller, I did it all.
Location: Good location. Plenty of Restaurants nearby. Easy to get to Downtown Indianapolis And other mian attractions.
I needed a room due to work being done on our home. This was one of the few places with vacancy. I was pleasantly surprised. It surpassed my expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. They were in the middle of a renovation and checked with me daily to be sure I was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Jay K. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to give your feedback. This is very helpful to all of us. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your room. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you!! Jay K. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by P Lawrence from Akron, ohio

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for the night. Right off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to give your feedback. This is very helpful to all of us. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price and that they accepted pets.
Location: Closed restaurant next door, trailer park near by. Close to highway.
Upon arrival, I discovered hotel ownership had recently changed from Best Western to Comfort Stay Inn. The room had odor issues, the breakfast was non-existent and the coffee maker in the lobby was broken! My queen bed was lopsided!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of Disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks great from the outside and the inside looked very nice as well. However, it does NOT have an elevator and we had to carry our bags upstairs. Also, when we got into the room the mirrors in the room and bathroom were completely spotty and obviously had not been cleaned after the last guest. We also found someone's leftovers in the refrigerator and the coffee service in the room had not been replaced. It also looked like the bathroom sink had not been cleaned well. It's too bad because the room was really nice looking. Between these things and the lack of elevator, I don't think I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

Average

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice enough, but slightly dirty. The shower has hair on the walls and left the old half used shampoo in the shower. Good enough for the price, no major complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room size and bed was great, but the hotel itself and the bathroom left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
by Luis from El Paso tx

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap but good