Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Clean hotel. Dirty pool.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was very clean especially since it was under construction. Most staff were friendly and helpful...a couple were not. Breakfast had a decent variety to choose from. However, the pool was not useable! It was green and slimy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel construction Stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: This hotel was not satisfying. Bad location and employees with attitude, poor customer service.
Cons: Customer service was the pits, need customer service training. Safety and health condition for tenant staying there while under construction.
Location: Hard to get to location and under construction. I did not stay there!
This hotel was under construction at the front entrance and parking area causing safety concern. Dust from the outside had enter into the facility causing health concern. Dust was in the eating section of the hotel. When brought to the attention of the desk clerk, I was told I was lucky to be able to stay there and this is all that is left. Poorest customer service ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Disturbance and over charged

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pool was murky, gross. People walked into my room during the night, 2 times. Was terrifying. Key card kept needing to be restored, cost was high, got double charged for room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. But I couldn't tell. The noise was not a factor, the staff was excellent, the prices were fair, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was ok had to ask for my room to be cleaned that's about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Loved the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies provided every evening..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the road East.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heads up to travelers about ongoing construction around the location.
The location is handy to those. travelling to the east of Indianapolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.... sketchy area

Posted May 14, 2017
So, let me just start by saying we ended up not staying the night here because of how weird the vibe was. If you need something super simple, don't really care about the quality, and need something cheap... this is the hotel for you. My big complaint I have is how misleading the information was about this place. It's on a very sketchy part of town. Right when we walked in a strange ( to put t nicely) couple walked in after us and asked the front desk to use the phone, there was a strange guy hanging out front and the whole front was ripped apart due to construction. When we arrived the place was very dimly lit in the lobby with maybe 3 cars parked in the parking lot. Overall the service from the front desk was nice and pleasant. Hotel room was clean but had a chunk of wall missing in the bathroom. Was just a strange experience all together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton

Good hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed there during Indiana Comic Expo. When we came to check in we were told we could not check in. When I told them about early check in fee then we were able to check in early. The first room we were in was ok. It we needed a taller closet for our clothes so we went And asked for a different room and were giving a king suite. Upon arriving we checked the pull out couch and it was dirty but we were able to get it cleaned quickly. All of the staff was friendly. The breakfast was eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, apples, bananas. They are currently remodeling with an elevator coming soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Tub didn't look clean and the overall comfort of the bed was poor. Additionally if there was WI-FI I wasn't made aware of it. Didn't receive any password from the front desk to access. I'm giving the hotel a fair rating only because it's still undergoing renovations.