Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the road East.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heads up to travelers about ongoing construction around the location.
The location is handy to those. travelling to the east of Indianapolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.... sketchy area

Posted May 14, 2017
So, let me just start by saying we ended up not staying the night here because of how weird the vibe was. If you need something super simple, don't really care about the quality, and need something cheap... this is the hotel for you. My big complaint I have is how misleading the information was about this place. It's on a very sketchy part of town. Right when we walked in a strange ( to put t nicely) couple walked in after us and asked the front desk to use the phone, there was a strange guy hanging out front and the whole front was ripped apart due to construction. When we arrived the place was very dimly lit in the lobby with maybe 3 cars parked in the parking lot. Overall the service from the front desk was nice and pleasant. Hotel room was clean but had a chunk of wall missing in the bathroom. Was just a strange experience all together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton

Good hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
My husband and I stayed there during Indiana Comic Expo. When we came to check in we were told we could not check in. When I told them about early check in fee then we were able to check in early. The first room we were in was ok. It we needed a taller closet for our clothes so we went And asked for a different room and were giving a king suite. Upon arriving we checked the pull out couch and it was dirty but we were able to get it cleaned quickly. All of the staff was friendly. The breakfast was eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, apples, bananas. They are currently remodeling with an elevator coming soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Tub didn't look clean and the overall comfort of the bed was poor. Additionally if there was WI-FI I wasn't made aware of it. Didn't receive any password from the front desk to access. I'm giving the hotel a fair rating only because it's still undergoing renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 2, 2017
This place is comparable to a motel 6. I don't know how it has a 3.7 rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Falls, MT

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great location, hotel is being remodeled, but still a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Still under renovations

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Under going renovating the hotel. So can be a little disturbing during the day. There is no elevator to the second first. So if you have issues with walking the stairs. I would call and request a room on the first floor. Room was clean and they left plenty of towels and wash cloths. Beds were comfortable. The free breakfast that was offered was ok but had better. Overall it was ok at the price. Probably would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Fuzzy TV. Hard bed. Don't clean under bed. Great staff and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Have an elevator for the second floor. I didn't think to ask if there were more than one floor and I am disabled.
Location: It was a bit strange being back away from the main road out front. There were many restaurants nearby.
Our beds were comfortable and the pillows were also good. Nicely furnished and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay again

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything about it
Location: Next to trailer park, hard to access
Dirty room, filthy bathroom, cigarette smell in room masked by some sort of spray, jacked up outlet with 3 big cords plugged into an adapter and then in to outlet, tv didn't worked even after they said they fixed it, lobby dirty, carpets dirty, no elevator, they refused to give me my money back and even charged me double their normal price and would not price match one of their own advertisements, manager never called as promised, disputing charges with my credit card company, vey disappointed to say the least, this was supposed to be our one night get away from kids for our anniversary and instead we spent two hours on the phone with Expedia trying to get the hotel to refund our money and booking another hotel for the night.