Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A1 hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, staff, and dinning. You cannot go wrong at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie ny

Great hotel good location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Keep the pan handlers out of the lobby. Everything was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Elegant

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The size of the room, the quality of the materials, the refined touches, the wonderful shower, and the furniture all speak elegance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Valentines get away

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We stayed for just one night on Valentines Day. The entire experience from check-in to check-out was first class. We had one of the best dining experiences of our life at The Capital Grille.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Everything except valet cost.
Cons: Valet cost could be less absurd.
Location: Very nice restaurant connected to hotel lobby, There's also indoor access to a mall and movie theatre across the street
Awesome hotel. Staff and service was very friendly, higher cost to be expected for an up-scale hotel in the city, but $40/night per car for valet was a little ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - a little noisy

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Nice hotel with a great location. Our room was located near a service elevator which ran constantly and was very noisy. The room was spacious. The shower curtain was moldy and in desparate need of cleaning or replacement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

perfect for a night away from home

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The view and the staff.
Cons: I hate paying that parking fee---like everyone.
Location: It was a perfect location for the theatre and would be central to anything downtown.
We went to a play, ate dinner at the Capital Grille, visited the spa, and enjoyed a perfect, peaceful getaway.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Ann Arbor, MI

Perfect getaway hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was in a romantic getaway with my girlfriend for the weekend and this hotel was perfect. First, the service was amazing. Everyone I interacted with treated me in a very charismatic and respectful way. The room was just what I was looking for. It was warm and elegant with an amazing bathroom and bed. Little details really made our stay even more wonderful. The location of the hotel is also amazing. If you decide not to eat at The Capital Grille (by the way, it is amazing) then you have plenty of options within a block of distance from the hotel. Overall an amazing experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.
5 out of 5
by lisa from hartford city

NEW YEARS EVE 2016

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
HAD A GREAT TIME AND WILL STAY THERE AGAIN ! EVERYTHING ABOUT IT WAS A 10 !!!!
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels