Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and excellent staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Phenomenal staff and service. Come to Indy every year for the Moto GP and now I will never stay anywhere else again. Conrad every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island, BC,Canada

Best Indy hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: the room
Cons: would be great to have an airport pick-up or shuttle. At this price point more than $400 per night it would be nice!
Location: conference centre, mall
great location to conference center, helpful staff and easy, quick check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Disappointing, especially considering the cost.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: Much better management and monitoring of valet service is needed. Fix / maintain the card readers so they reliably work when needed.
Card readers at doors and elevator were not reliable. Valet driving was harmful. Car suffered minor damage and material in the trunk was scattered very badly indicating unnecessarily rough driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
A group of us stayed at the Conrad Hilton Indianapolis for Gen Con 2015. Two of us rented a king corner suite, while the other three rented a normal king suite. The corner suite was awesome - 1.5 bathrooms, a bedroom, and a totally separate living room area. The living room accommodated 7-8 adults pretty comfortably for playing board games and such. Hotel was a bit pricey due to the Con, but ultimately it was worthwhile to have our own space and not have to compete with other gamers for tables. Close proximity to the convention center (two blocks outside, or connected via skyway) was also a huge plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDS ARE TORTURE--'SUPER SOFT", TO QUOTE STAFF

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: GREAT ROOM DESIGN, APPOINTMENTS, QUIET, STAFF.
Cons: CHANGE THE STINKIN' BEDS! MOTEL 6 HAS BETTER
Location: DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER
Absolutely outstanding hotel--very thoughtful design, great staff, very well appointed, BUT has the world's worst beds. Had to head to back therapy after staying there 1 night. CHANGE THE BEDS and it's a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

In our way

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great hotel Great location Great to have Capital Grille there No in room movies a deficiency
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had a late night check in and the clerk was grumpy, otherwise a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice and overall clean hotel. Very convenient to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Surprising luxury, comfort, and convenience.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Awesome indoor pool- a must since we had young kids. Clean, a great length, and nice spa facilities. The beds were super comfortable. Newer hotel.
Cons: a bit warmer welcome when checking in with the valet late at night. newspaper delivered to the door in the morning. slippers to use in the room.
Location: Connected to main shopping mall via indoor bridge! Zoo, restaurants, Civil War Memorial, shopping! You can't get any better a location than this!
Stayed for two nights with our kids, ages 6 and 7. We were upgraded to a higher floor room facing the Civil War monument. Our package included free breakfast at The Capital Grille which was wonderful. We valet parked at the hotel which was very convenient. The Conrad was the perfect location in the city. We will be back. It was the nicest four star hotel that we have stayed at over the years. While it doesn't quite compare to some of the five stars we have stayed at: The Four Seasons, Trump Chicago, The Langham....it does give them a run for their money due to its lower price point. This has to be the nicest hotel in Indianapolis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern indiana

great hotel right downtown within walking distance

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: very clean and loved the cleanliness of the bathroom and loved the shower.
Cons: nothing keep it the way it is
Location: location was perfect for us downtown. we were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
we loved the hotel. we stayed on the seventh floor and had an excellent night sleep. bed was unbelievably comfortable. just like sleeping at home.check in for us and our vehicle took no time. check out took no time. will deffinetly stay here again when we are in indianapolis.