Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel being remodeled

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Booked reservation to hotel being remodeled. This was not noticed at time of reservation. Hotel was 3/4 under construction during this process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Convenient to places to eat and shop. Easy on off interstate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to upgrade to hd tv

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 days for business, very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at country inn and suites , this one was awful dirty broken door handles , had another reservation for dec 23 , canceled as soon as I could , rebooked for marriot courtyard same price , very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. New owners have just taken over the hotel in the last few months and will be starting renovations this weekend. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wis.

our hotel was dirty old and disgusting .

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Indianapolis south we were in for the badger game .
It was under rennovation but that had nothing to do with our room. very outdated and loud could hear everything walls paper thin. Breakfast was far short from any other hotel we've stayed at and we stay at alot. Never another Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. New owners have just taken over a few months ago and will be starting a full interior exterior renovation starting this weekend. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay . The mini refrigerator and microwave was a nice addition. Had leftovers from thanksgiving that we got to bring back and eat later on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing the room was very inviting and roomie,clean and cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad smell

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there 1 night on our way through, which was good. Bad smell in overall hotel, but especially in the room. Room dirty in corners. Popcorn ceiling coming down on ceiling in bathroom from leak from room above. We normally love this hotel chain, but current operators are not keeping up the normal standards. Would not recommend unless you are desperate for a place to stay.