Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Convenient to places to eat and shop. Easy on off interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wis.

our hotel was dirty old and disgusting .

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Indianapolis south we were in for the badger game .
It was under rennovation but that had nothing to do with our room. very outdated and loud could hear everything walls paper thin. Breakfast was far short from any other hotel we've stayed at and we stay at alot. Never another Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. New owners have just taken over a few months ago and will be starting a full interior exterior renovation starting this weekend. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Enjoyed our stay . The mini refrigerator and microwave was a nice addition. Had leftovers from thanksgiving that we got to bring back and eat later on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the nicest place but it was convenient.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Could have been better. Would have been nice to get a better hotel and room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by vishal, Hotel Management
Approved Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Currently new owners are in process of a full interior and exterior renovation and will be completed in Spring 2017. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Remodeling in process. It needs it. Could be cleaner in some areas. Fixtures are showing wear Fridge didn't work in our room. We booked a room for 5 people but only had room for 4. Bathroom stocked with only 3 towels. Breakfast is nice,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbity City, KY

Overall a pretty lousy stay and NO sleep!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Price. Warm cookies at front desk around 3:00pm
Cons: See review above - Many things wrong. Call the police next time when your guest call to complain 5 times about loud music! Why a parking pass??
Location: Location on outskirts of city. Several local restaurants. Went to city for entertainment.
Rooms were pretty plain and not updated but looking for a cheap place to stay in Indy so this fit the bill. Room 222 was our casa for a 2 night stay. Here's the complaints: - Mirror in bathroom was cracked and shattered and was "repaired" with duct tape. - shower faucet handle fell off in hand when turning on. - indoor pool was very cloudy and looked gross. Hot tub has been taken out and tiled over with a tile job that looks about as good as pink suit with a brown tie -popcorn ceiling was falling apart and crumbling in a couple of places of room. From leaks I assume. - the toilet seat was stained and "crinkled". Like the finish of nice antique table sprayed with paint remover and left to dry before scraping it off. It looked filthy at first glance yellowed and brownish but it believe it was just the seat itself. Cmon- how much to replace a toilet seat? - the whopper for us was when at 3:30 am in the morning I was awakened by the bass of a loud dance party rave going on shaking the windows of my room. I thought it must have been a rude car outside window so I waited about 5 minutes for them to drive off. But it never ended. I got up and looked out window to see nothing and realized it was coming from room next to me. I called the front desk and talked to Rita. She promptly went to the room and knocked on the door and talked to them. Problem solved? Right. No. Took FIVE calls of next hour to resolve
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Vishal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Currently new owners are in process of a full interior and exterior renovation and will be completed in Spring 2017. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The only good thing about hotel is the br next door. Hotel is old, dated and not worth what I paid for
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Vishal Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. New owners will be starting a full interior and exterior renovation in the next few weeks. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never stay here

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing - didn't stay there for things to do. It was the worst I have ever stayed at.
Cons: Bed was very old. Bathroom was in a in awful condition. Springs were broken out of sofa. Paper thin sheet on old nasty mattress. Carpet was stained and worn out. Room was musty. AC was so noisy couldn't sleep.
Location: Doesn't matter
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Vishal Patel, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. New owners will be starting a full interior and exterior renovation in the next few weeks. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is the worst placed I stayed

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The service the double charge
Location: Nothing
The staff are unintellengt period second towels were stained. Worst of all the double charge me And my boyfriend then said we'll call back my manager left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Currently new owners are in process of a full interior and exterior renovation and will be completed in Spring 2017. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and stsff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room clean and comfortable, location to city was great, and had a reasonable price.
Cons: Felt more attention could be paid to breakfast are. One morning ran out of food items.
Location: Close to Indy with direct access to I-65.