Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Renovating right now!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
They are in the mist of renovating. Dust everywhere! It will be nice when they are done, but I would wait to visit until it is done. Thankfully the pool wad open the evening we arrived, however it was closed the following morning. Good thing we werent planning on swimming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel being remodeled

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Booked reservation to hotel being remodeled. This was not noticed at time of reservation. Hotel was 3/4 under construction during this process.
4 out of 5
by leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very poor conditions almost unsafe

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Only positive thing would be convenience to where we needed to be
Cons: Whole building should be closed during renovations Am waiting to hear from manager regarding my charges on the bill but have not heard anything again
Location: Satisfactory
Staff never informed us about poor conditions. Toilet could not flush and leaked. Told staff and gave us plunger but no plumber was offered. Room stunk. Shower had no rim so water went everywhere. Staff was told of issues yet never made any arrangements to switch room until we spoke to manager who was adamant that he was not aware of toilet issues. My husband got sick from odor from toilet. He had to rest in bed and the 3rd night we had no fresh linens until I told front staff. Feel you really really should not rent these rooms during renovation. They are unsafe and not acceptable. Staff other than manager were embarrassed and willing to help. Have stayed at many Ciuntry Inns but this experience has tainted us forever. You have lost us as guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Vishal, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. New owners have just started a full interior and exterior renovation. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but a bit old. Breakfast was fine. Overall decent basic room at a great price- nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction but wasn't notified of that until arrival. Trying to check in, maid was sweeping steps and couldn't hear the receptionist, when asked to have her turn off the sweeper they just screamed at her from behind the desk. Water leaked from the shower wall onto floor in hotel room and got items in room soaked. Shower head was broken and could not be moved to height needed to actually hit my head and could not get the shower off shower to bath mode. Side door key entry did not work, had to walk around to the front every time. Walls were paper thin, could hear next door's entire conversation with our TV on. I've stayed at country inn many many times and have always been very satisfied, this hotel in Indianapolis will not get returned business. All was reported at check out without much concern from employee checking out other than saying "well we are under construction".
3 out of 5
by Robert

Dirty on the outside - Dirty on the inside

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Outside of hotel was caked in grime you could see from blocks away! The room was so filthy I requested another immediately. Dirty walls. Goop on floor and walls. Something greasy looking splattered all over bathroom door, coating the entire door. It smelled musty. Mr. Patel at the front desk was apologetic. Second room on a lower level was better. Relatively clean, other than the variety of hairs left in the bath tub. Wall paper was peeling all over. Window frame was broken. Next morning was an ordeal getting them to make the pool available. Previous night we discussed our plans of a morning swim with the desk mgr., who said it would be fine. Next morning they wouldn't open pool because hotel mgr. didn't show up to test the water. Had to wait 1 1/2 hrs to use pool. Breakfast was good with hot and cold selections. Good quality food buffet style and juices. Daytime front desk lady was very courteous and accommodating. Same person also had to manage/stock/clean breakfast room - which won't work well if they have many more guests. There were very, very few people staying the same night we were there.
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to friends we were visiting. The only thing we didn't love was the bed. It was just not comfortable. We spent 2 weeks traveling so we were really ready for a comfy bed.