Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel. Good value but smelled and was moldy

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Awful dirty hotel. Good $ value...room and outside of hotel falling apart...smelled and was moldy. Entrance to hotel filthy and parking lot cement uneven and dangerous. Staff were friendly but l9cation and breakfast were an embarassment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I will make this brief, they don't have a room with a sofa bed, so don't expect that...the hotel is filthy, I should have tried to get a refund as soon as I walked in, the room had bed bugs, found out in the morning...too late! Called the front desk told them we would be checking out, called Expedia and they processed a refund. The manager called me and told me there doing a full renovation starting in October so hopefully it will be better, but I won't be staying to find out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will be starting our renovation in October. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room stunk, pillows stunk and the hotel was dingy. Horrible night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. New owners will be performing a full interior and exterior renovation starting in October. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel was about the only one with rooms available on the weekend of my trip and I was well aware of previous guest's ratings. Let's say that 3.3 out of 5 average rating is awfully generous. The hotel was dirty, hallway carpet had seams that were ripping up, carpet in the room was loose and bunched up around the furniture, and the room itself smelled musty at best. Also, please replace the towels...once they feel like sandpaper it's time for new ones. At least the bathrooms seemed relatively clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. New owners will be performing a full interior and exterior renovation starting in October. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is really run down. The carpet is dirty and torn up. The wifi was unreliable. The pool facility had black mold and gross tiles. The room was run down with holes in the wall, dirty paint job, and the bathroom door was warped and did not close. The staff was nice. Would not recommend this particular hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Vishal, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. New owners will be performing a full interior and exterior renovation starting in October. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Raleigh, NC

Barely ok but helped my low budget

Posted Aug 2, 2016
No working bathroom exhaust fan. Filthy & falling apart chest of drawers. A/C & beds were ok. Shower, sink & counterparts were ok. Convenient microwave & mini frig were ok. Carpet looked clean but was very dirty...going barefoot resulted in need to wash, dirty feet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Just had to stay one night but the breakfast was great room was clean and the staff was very nice as well thanks for a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good quick but expensive overnight stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bed was terrible & sheets did not fit well that when I got up in the morning, the mattress was exposed. So was the other bed on which my roommates slept! Breakfast was all continental with waffles and country style biscuit and gravy. No eggs. Swimming pool didn't have any hot tub and there was no fitness room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to several nice places to eat.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel needs some tender loving care. Breakfast area was cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Room smelled bad

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel room smelled like it had previously been a smoking room. The smell was so strong that I am pretty sure we smelled like it when we left. Total quality of the hotel was average at best. The smell of the room ruined the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Vishal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn standards.