Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Booked 2 queens and sofa-bed, when we arrived the hotel stated we booked a smaller room through a 3rd party company. They were very accommodating and got us to the room I thought I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel room and staff were great, really helpful and informative! The only thing was that it seems the room walls are pretty thin so you can hear people talking at a normal volume. Other than that it was great! Room was really nice and clean. Great price too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grant park il

Updating going on and looks like it will Be nice.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cleanliness was an issue in the room there was still a 2L empty pop bottle and coffee cup lid beside the bed and nightstand. Something of a questionable nature under the pull out sleeper and an uno card. Dusty carpet all around the perimeter and some old hand towel over the shower curtain. That being said...the hotel itself was nice. Good food. Great pool hot tub area and fitness center. Would try again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel- will pick elsewhere next time

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Poor water pressure, sheets were unclean. Hotel under construction. Room not ready at 3. Staff slow to respond/ unable to find at times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Also, would add permanent room numbers instead off laminated paper.
Check-in had an issue, but individual working took care of the issue. Next morning, showed up on time for the airport shuttle, but it had already left. Despite that, the van driver graciously enough, turned around and came back for me. However, the sheets on both beds seemed to have hair on them, suggesting that they were not washed between use. Also, when first using the sink, it put out brown water for a few seconds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The motel was fine even know it was under construction. The breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A long weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2017
During the long weekend that I stayed at the Country Inn they were in the middle of upgrading the facilities. This was apparent from the smell of paint in the corridor, carpets being pulled up and other refurbishments. Despite that, inside the room you would never know as it was handled without disturbing the guests. The staff were very friendly and the room really nice, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Under renovation, not listed as such

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Normally everything, this trip nothing.
Cons: Mark this hotel as UNDER RENOVATION
Parking lot was completely full and we were forced to park on the street behind a long line of vehicles. No lobby so we had to enter through the side door where checkin was a small office. Staff seemed a bit confused with their process and very uncomfortable with their setup since the hotel was under renovation. Had the hotel been marked correctly that it was under renovation I would've never made a reservation especially for the price I paid. Normally Country Inns are my go-to for decent hotels but I will make sure to stay way while renovations are going on.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Friendly, clean hotel, nice pool, good breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff were very friendly and made check in so fast and easy. Room was clean and spacious for my fiancé and our two kids. Pool and hot tub were great. The hot breakfast in the morning was good. The only thing I could really say negative was that the shower backed up, and the room faced the expressway, so there was a significant amount of noise from that, but overall did not bother us to bad. Would stay here again.