Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

What's the Point in Reserving Ahead

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Booked a room (2 double beds) in advance. Initial price showed $153, invoice price $189 (before taxes). Totally caught off-guard by this. Called in advance for late arrival notice, which they said was no problem. Upon arrival 9/20/16 (around 10pm), I was told by the front desk there was only one room available. It was for handicap. He said most individuals would rather not have that room since it is setup differently. I reminded him that I made my reservations in advance and that I even called about late arrival. I wanted to know why they didn't have the room I requested, and what was confirmed on my reservation. He told me that advance reservations only means you will get a room. It doesn't mean you will get what you selected and thought you booked. In addition, he wouldn't allow (not even consider) AAA or corporate discount that I've always gotten at Courtyard in the past. In short, the original price of the room cost was higher, no discounts, and I was placed in their handicap room. Plus, $30 for 2 breakfast sandwhiches a water and coffee. We won't be staying at Courtyard again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Race Weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed there for the Brickyard 400 weekend, it was a perfect location. The Bistro in the hotel was perfect, we didn't have to drive anywhere else after a long day at the track, and enjoyed a couple of drinks in the lounge was the perfect touch on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by Diane from DeKalb

Very Nice Hotel But They Put a Hold On Your CCard

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. The only comment I have is that, even though we paid for our room in advance when we made the reservation online, they still made a $20 hold on our credit card in case we incurred expenses and neglected to pay for them before we left. For an upscale hotel, that seemed a bit ridiculous. People who stay at Marriot hotels are not the type of people who are going to steal things from the hotel - especially those who pay for the hotel in advance. I hope management or corporate reads this comment and takes it to heart. Also, just know that there are no free breakfasts, although the hotel has a small bar where you can buy Starbucks coffee and a few other breakfast items. The "barista" was kind enough to give us a complementary cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lenora from Olathe

Love this Marriott

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great caring staff- Jennifer especially friendly! Much better than Courtyard on 85th in Indy!
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Nice hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very clean , excellent staff , great breakfast highly effeceint check in which took less than 5 mins .