Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: did park & fly.so didnt need to go anywhere. There food was very reasonable & very good.
They gave us a better deal than our phone call. Beautiful room ! Beautiful lobby! Everyone was so very freindly. they just went over & above! We highly recommend this place. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SanJose, CA

Fantastic service made up for bad couch sleeper.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: 1)Replace beaten down orange stripe carpet. 2) Provide long sheets and multiple blankets for sleeper-sofa.
Location: Near old part of airport. 15 min on service roads, or could take I-70, 465. During the icestorm, the hwys were closed, but service roads were fine.
Semi-updated older hotel near old airport. Room OK for 1, lousy for 2 not-sleeping-together. Insufficient bedding for hide-a-bed. Carpet was a little scary-old. Too much furniture for room with couch bed extended. Halls narrow. Lovely lobby, and staff couldn't be beat--generous with advice and food. We arrived at 4 am during an ice storm and they let us have 2:30 pm late checkout. Unheard of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Quick Indianapolis visit

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was great. We arrived 2 hours prior to check-in and the staff was able to accommodate us early. Very friendly, the room was very comfy and clean. That's all you need for a quick stay! Oh, the shuttle was a huge blessing for arriving and being dropped off at the airport!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

What's the Point in Reserving Ahead

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Booked a room (2 double beds) in advance. Initial price showed $153, invoice price $189 (before taxes). Totally caught off-guard by this. Called in advance for late arrival notice, which they said was no problem. Upon arrival 9/20/16 (around 10pm), I was told by the front desk there was only one room available. It was for handicap. He said most individuals would rather not have that room since it is setup differently. I reminded him that I made my reservations in advance and that I even called about late arrival. I wanted to know why they didn't have the room I requested, and what was confirmed on my reservation. He told me that advance reservations only means you will get a room. It doesn't mean you will get what you selected and thought you booked. In addition, he wouldn't allow (not even consider) AAA or corporate discount that I've always gotten at Courtyard in the past. In short, the original price of the room cost was higher, no discounts, and I was placed in their handicap room. Plus, $30 for 2 breakfast sandwhiches a water and coffee. We won't be staying at Courtyard again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Race Weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed there for the Brickyard 400 weekend, it was a perfect location. The Bistro in the hotel was perfect, we didn't have to drive anywhere else after a long day at the track, and enjoyed a couple of drinks in the lounge was the perfect touch on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Nice hotel, easy to get to.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very clean , excellent staff , great breakfast highly effeceint check in which took less than 5 mins .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complimentary breakfast

Posted Feb 5, 2016
No complimentary breakfast. Breakfast very expensive. Staff was great. All very nice. Staff 100% Overall stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The staff was phenomenal. The rooms were updated, clean and the beds super comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Indianapolis

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable! wanted to take it home with me!
Room was excellent and the staff great! We werent there much but really liked the room. I would stay here again and will when we return in the winter.