Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location to Convention center was less than 10 minutes.
Location: Location to convention center was less than a 10 minute drive. Indoor pool was nice and clean.
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: did park & fly.so didnt need to go anywhere. There food was very reasonable & very good.
They gave us a better deal than our phone call. Beautiful room ! Beautiful lobby! Everyone was so very freindly. they just went over & above! We highly recommend this place. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SanJose, CA

Fantastic service made up for bad couch sleeper.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: 1)Replace beaten down orange stripe carpet. 2) Provide long sheets and multiple blankets for sleeper-sofa.
Location: Near old part of airport. 15 min on service roads, or could take I-70, 465. During the icestorm, the hwys were closed, but service roads were fine.
Semi-updated older hotel near old airport. Room OK for 1, lousy for 2 not-sleeping-together. Insufficient bedding for hide-a-bed. Carpet was a little scary-old. Too much furniture for room with couch bed extended. Halls narrow. Lovely lobby, and staff couldn't be beat--generous with advice and food. We arrived at 4 am during an ice storm and they let us have 2:30 pm late checkout. Unheard of!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Suited our purposes for 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location & Friendly staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient to airport and downtown. Staff was very friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Quick Indianapolis visit

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was great. We arrived 2 hours prior to check-in and the staff was able to accommodate us early. Very friendly, the room was very comfy and clean. That's all you need for a quick stay! Oh, the shuttle was a huge blessing for arriving and being dropped off at the airport!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I know it is the luck of the draw with rooms but I was there for a 3 day convention and could not get any sleep because I had a loud, late night group in the next room. Consideration should have been given to my reason for being in town since the man who checked me in asked. Noise travels between rooms easily anyway. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

What's the Point in Reserving Ahead

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Booked a room (2 double beds) in advance. Initial price showed $153, invoice price $189 (before taxes). Totally caught off-guard by this. Called in advance for late arrival notice, which they said was no problem. Upon arrival 9/20/16 (around 10pm), I was told by the front desk there was only one room available. It was for handicap. He said most individuals would rather not have that room since it is setup differently. I reminded him that I made my reservations in advance and that I even called about late arrival. I wanted to know why they didn't have the room I requested, and what was confirmed on my reservation. He told me that advance reservations only means you will get a room. It doesn't mean you will get what you selected and thought you booked. In addition, he wouldn't allow (not even consider) AAA or corporate discount that I've always gotten at Courtyard in the past. In short, the original price of the room cost was higher, no discounts, and I was placed in their handicap room. Plus, $30 for 2 breakfast sandwhiches a water and coffee. We won't be staying at Courtyard again.