Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Very noisy room on the first floor

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our room was on the first floor. Too much street noise and sirens. Couldn't sleep all night!the room itself was ok. Nothing fancy but not too bad. In the morning there was water leak of some sort on the first floor and maintenance guys were all over the place running thier machines and equipment. Very disruptive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Dear Guss- Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had noise disturbances while you were with us. Please feel free to ask for a higher floor next time you're in town! I am also terribly sorry about the disturbance with our water leak. This was not a planned situation and we worked quickly to fix this issue as soon as possible while trying not to disturb anyone. I really hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the rest of your stay. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Indy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to downtown Indianapolis.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Couple of minor nits - very small gym, soft mattresses would prefer something firmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving feedback from your recent stay. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for a five star stay.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice complex close to the statehouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thomas, Thank you for your kind rating! We're very happy our location was so accommodating to you. Thanks for sharing your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Erin

A great place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! easy access to my business spot, AND fun stuff on the weekend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are SO happy to hear you had so much fun! Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel staff, not the greatest beds

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Great location. Less than a mile's walk to all of the cool restaurants and bars downtown.
I wish I could remember the name at the front desk, he was one of the nicest, most helpful attendants that I have encountered. We visited to check out a Pacers game, he spoke with us for a while, even gave us a map of the city along with walking directions to the Stadium. He also gave us restaurant recommendations for after the game. The room was spacey and clean, my only complaint is that the beds were not very comfy. I think the box springs may have been a little worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Jaye- Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. While I am fond of all of our team members here, it does sound like you are talking about Jason. I know when I share this will him he will remember exactly who you are! I am sorry to hear that our beds weren't very comfortable for you. I will be sure to address this immediately. Thank you again and safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
When making the reservation, I didn't see the extra charge of $23 per night for parking. Didn't know about it until check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charles- I am so sorry to hear that you were surprised by our parking fee. I will certainly follow up to ensure that nothing was removed from any of our hotel partner websites. Thank you for this feedback; we truly hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay!
3 out of 5
by C Edwars

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I feel the price for parking was a little high. The a.c. unit didn't really keep room very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C Edwars- Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the a.c. unit wasn't accommodating to you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us immediately when staying with us so that we can better serve you. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by William

Very Spacious rooms and courteous staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint was the $23 a night parking was not clear in the pricing online. I understand it, but it was not noticeable when booking online. I am not sure if this is a hotels.com issue or Marriott issue. This was the only thing keeping me from giving a 5 star rating however. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Staff was overly courteous. Check in and out was very easy and quick. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your kind review about our property. I am happy to hear that you were able to book a bed and breakfast rate and enjoy eating in our bistro! I appreciate the feedback about the parking on the hotels.com website. I will certainly look into this and see if there is a better way this can be displayed. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your rating about our property. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us! Safe travels and Happy Holidays!