Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Very noisy room on the first floor

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our room was on the first floor. Too much street noise and sirens. Couldn't sleep all night!the room itself was ok. Nothing fancy but not too bad. In the morning there was water leak of some sort on the first floor and maintenance guys were all over the place running thier machines and equipment. Very disruptive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to downtown Indianapolis.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Couple of minor nits - very small gym, soft mattresses would prefer something firmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving feedback from your recent stay. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon for a five star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel staff, not the greatest beds

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Great location. Less than a mile's walk to all of the cool restaurants and bars downtown.
I wish I could remember the name at the front desk, he was one of the nicest, most helpful attendants that I have encountered. We visited to check out a Pacers game, he spoke with us for a while, even gave us a map of the city along with walking directions to the Stadium. He also gave us restaurant recommendations for after the game. The room was spacey and clean, my only complaint is that the beds were not very comfy. I think the box springs may have been a little worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Jaye- Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. While I am fond of all of our team members here, it does sound like you are talking about Jason. I know when I share this will him he will remember exactly who you are! I am sorry to hear that our beds weren't very comfortable for you. I will be sure to address this immediately. Thank you again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The staff is very friendly and funny. They accommodated my request for a rollaway cot, the room was great !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our property. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to receive some laughs as well! The team here will truly appreciate you review. I cannot wait to share this with them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun Weekend in Indy

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. Me and my family enjoyed staying here the location was excellent easy to drive or grab an UBER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are incredibly happy to hear that you and your family had such a fun weekend in Indy! I can't wait to share with my team how helpful, friendly and professional you thought they were; this will surely make their day! Thank you again for your kind review. Happy Holidays from the Courtyard Indy Capitol team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was very friendly, check out was indifferent toward us. Good proximity to the canal and downtown entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We're so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great location and friendly check-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was reasonable and close to downtown & stadium.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was not too expensive and located close to downtown & the stadium.
Cons: The only thing I found was that the toilet bowl (inside) wasn't very clean.
Location: We walked downtown. They have a mall, movie theater, restaurants, museums, coffee shops, bars, etc. We also enjoyed going to the Colts stadium.
It was a nice hotel for what I paid for. The only thing I didn't like is that parking was not included. You paid $23.00 a day extra, which I believe should included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Ronald- Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your most recent stay! We're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great downtown location, with all of the amenities that it has to offer. I am so sorry to hear about the toilet in your room and I assure you that I am having my housekeeping team play closer attention to this detail. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
We waited for 20 minutes in the morning to order a coffee. Staff said twice they would be right with us. They stay in the back 2 times for about 5 minutes each time. They turned all the cafe lights off so we eventually left empty handed. 11-13-16 10:00am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Emily- I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience in the bistro on your recent stay. This is not common of the bistro team and I have immediately addressed these concerns. We truly hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels!