Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dreary, depressing

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nice bedside radio
Cons: Everything else
Location: Airport is the only thing nearby. Fortunately the hotel is more than ample incentive to arrive early for your flight.
This is one of the most depressing places I have every stayed. From the outside it looks like a minimum security prison. The inside does not get better. Dreary, dark, dank and smelly. Dreadful food in an equally dreary on-sight restaurant. People working in the restaurant during breakfast are among the less friendly I've ever met. . STAY AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was nice. Staff was ok, not great. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice staff but cleanliness of room disappointing.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: staff were very cordial and nice.
Cons: Clean room, repair drainage of tub, and replace carpet in hallways.
Location: Location to airport and downtown was excellent but was isolated to a great extent from entertainment and restaurants.
Tub was not clean upon check in. Second day, hotel cleaning staff entered room without knocking and announcing themselves. Staff never returned to clean room on second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Okay hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Airport shuttle service
Cons: Not sure if there's any way to update soundproofing in rooms would be ideal
Location: No attractions nearby
When I first checked in I was to have a single king bed room, front desk attendant had informed me with the type of package that I have the hotel put me into what he called swing rooms so I got two double beds no opportunity to move into a single king as I requested on website. Hotel is in the direct flight path of international airport. They did provide ear plugs so you could sleep at night. One restaurant on site with limited menu items. Food was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointments at every turn...

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It's close to the airport. Room service was OK (veggie burger was actually very good)
Cons: Room cleanliness. Housekeeping staff need to know to replace used room items every day.
Location: There's stuff around, but it's the airport location. Nothing tremendous.
I'm a business traveler. I'll give a good hotel review to a decent Hampton Inn. I'm not too picky. This hotel suffers from trying to do too much... and it doesn't do anything perfectly. I'll start with the worst. The room cleanliness was dismal this time around (I've stayed before). I had ants all over the room (bathroom and desk area particularly) and small flies throughout. I was on the second floor. I could have asked to move but put up with the bugs. I used lots of things in the room that were never replaced on day 2 (my dry cleaning bag, decaf coffee, tea, soaps... even my breakfast door tag menu... I didn't have the option to order breakfast on day 2... so I didn't). This hotel only has guests because it has big conference rooms. When it loses those big group bookings it's in trouble. Go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Definitely Will Stay Again

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near airport and only minutes away from downtown near stadiums.
1 out of 5
by Isaac

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty rooms smelt like fast food. Toilet was leaking, fan was super loud in bathroom don't recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel. Close to Indianapolis airport.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Has convenient free shuttle to the airport. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels