Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Train enthusiast

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This was a very interesting hotel built over an old train shed and includes train cars for rooms on the second floor. Super close to Lucas Oul stadium and many downtown restaurants... provides shuttle to restaurants and Indy zoo... parking is pricey but includes valet services and no exit or entrance fees as other parking facilities charge that are near by...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Mark Parnella, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We agree that the hotel is very unique and a destination all in itself. Our location is excellent for all downtown activities. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne

Not the room I reserved

Posted Mar 24, 2017
On December 5, 2016 I reserved my room for this March 22 stay. I checked in to be told they were sold out but we'll try to find you a room! They put us in a small double bed room. Not even close to the executive suite I reserved with a king size bed for my wife and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Mark Parnella, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of the disappointment in not having the exact type of room you wished when you visited us. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concern so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
2 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The in-room wifi was spotty. the bed was terribly uncomfortable, the in-room air conditioning system sounded like a clunker car every time that it turned on, and the trains that run nearby at night make it seem as though there was an earthquake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent experience. I want to personally apologize for the issues that disturbed your stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and cleanliness.
Location: Within walking distance to sporting events, shopping, and restaurants.
We were able to walk everywhere downtown. During our entire stay we were pleasantly surprised by the entire staff being friendly. Always a "Hello, how is your stay? Is there anything we can do?" We observed this friendliness was extended to all of their guest. The room was clean and comfortable. When the staff learned we were recently married, they promptly sent us a complimentary bottle of wine. That was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Loved how close it was to Lucas Oil Stadium
1 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well it got off to a great start ,but I got charged twice for one night then to add they said they could reimburse me for the room but not taxes on the room so it really set the mood for Xmas. So all in all was really disappointed in the stay. If there going to charge twice for the room they shoulshould tell you up front.and then not even giving the money back for a stay when you weren't there. Sry for ranting but was way more than I expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome. Proximity to Lucas Oil Stadium was great

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Prince at the front desk was extremely friendly!
In town for Big Ten Championship. Hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! My only disappointment was that night shift workers need training on their customer service. They were completely rude!!!