Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and cleanliness.
Location: Within walking distance to sporting events, shopping, and restaurants.
We were able to walk everywhere downtown. During our entire stay we were pleasantly surprised by the entire staff being friendly. Always a "Hello, how is your stay? Is there anything we can do?" We observed this friendliness was extended to all of their guest. The room was clean and comfortable. When the staff learned we were recently married, they promptly sent us a complimentary bottle of wine. That was a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service, particularly for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
When we arrived at the Crowne Plaza - Indianapolis Downtown, we were given a room with a single king bed even though our Expedia reservation clearly stated that we had three guests and needed two double beds. Obviously, it is a problem to have two teenage sons and me in a room with one bed. I expressed my concerns about the mistake during check in, but was told by that there was nothing that could be done to rectify the problem. When we went to the room, we discovered that the room did not have an operating heater, and our room was 62 degrees. I worried that we were assigned this room, because we complained about only having only one bed in the room. After speaking with the front desk several times about the lack of heat in our room, we were moved to the disability-accessible room, which was smaller and had a view of the hallway outside its only window. This is not exactly how we thought our special weekend was going to go. The service we received in the hotel ruined our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't realize the Colts had a home game on Thanksgiving night when I booked, but the hotel was pretty calm for it being a game day. Our room was on 2nd floor, south side, we could tell when the game was over because of all the fans who were taking the convenient walkway from the convention center to the hotel. We enjoyed a great Thanksgiving meal in the hotel restaurant, it was pricey, but it was very good and the kids loved the super moist chocolate cake. The bar was convenient and was good for bar food. The staff throughout the hotel were great. The only problem with the property was all the Steelers fans. The areas by the traincar rooms is very drafty. and the real train going past the property was really no issue for the 2 minutes or so that it passed by twice during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For state finals

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This is a very cool hotel to see. Everyone was very friendly and helpful very nice lobby and room was nice very clean and taken care of. PARKING is where I have a problem is said online 22.00 but it was 26.00 self park 36.00 for them to park it ridiculous. We did have some issue with the shower as well pool was closed more than opened but they were very busy all in all not bad but not great either for the price I would shop around a little more...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun, Clean, Friendly -- GREAT place to stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a football game with the kids and they were amazed at the train car rooms and the pool of course! The staff and convenient location were A+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice. Food and drinks are overpriced. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were there after a Colts game. Great location. The room was okay but the bathroom could have used some ugrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: Only complaint - paper thin walls. I could hear complete conversations of guests next to us. Figured out that if we turned up heat/air, voices gone.
We were given the opportunity to go to a Colts game. Hotel is right next to Lucas Stadium. Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bed was very hard. So disappointing.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
You cannot beat this hotel for charm and convenience. But for the price, the value not justified given the hardress of the bed and the snippy desk stsff. The valets and bar staff, however, were excellent!