Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay as usual Daysinn experience. Comfortable Bed. Amenities were provided as described. Nice friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Rundown hotel in bad neighborhood

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room had been recently renovated except for the broken lock on the inside of the door
Cons: Outside appearance needs updating -old and tired looking. I don't recommend this to anyone.
Location: Awful location.
Very bad neighborhood and lock on inside of door was missing.
2 out of 5
by Colleen from Vandalia, IL

Good choice if you just need a place to sleep

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Does it's job as a place to sleep. Not someplace I'd have an extended stay. Rooms are not updated much. Continental breakfast included bread for toast, a pot of oatmeal, two choices of dry cereal, and a couple of yogurts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty and their were stains indicative of bedbugs on the sheets and comforter!! Luckily we did not see any actual bedbugs during our stay, but the stains definitely grossed us out. The shower and bathroom area was unclean upon our arrival. The carpeting was so dirty that just walking across the floor once left the bottoms of my feet black--disgusting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Clean hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice, comfortable, quiet place to stay! Near restaurants and close to e-way. Recommend!
4 out of 5
by Teri from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant even though the air conditioning didn't work well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary,nc

Run down

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was close to route 70 which we need to get on early in the morning.
Cons: Clean the spiderwebs out of the bathroom. Get the cigarette smell out of the pillows and mattresses.
Location: Near by outback steak house and Waffle House.
Seedy location. The odor in the room was cigarette smoke with air freshener sprayed liberally to cover underlying odor. Had breakfast that came with the room. We passed that up.
3 out of 5
by Miichael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired looking

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: It was easy to get to the highways
Very old and dated, needs updating, breakfast was just ok, 2 tables with barely enough space to turn, had to ask for bread, room key didn't work, was able to shove the door open, bed was comfortable, tub was clean, got a dirty towel, they had ice machine, could hear the person walking around above us. You get what you pay for. I was surprised it was a Days Inn