Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I've stayed here a few times. The rooms and clean and comfortable, but don't hold your breath for a good breakfast. They have some coffee and maybe some cold biscuits. That's about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: comfort
clean and comfortable room and bed. well regulated heating/cooling and good shower. Breakfast variety was fine. Proprietor called us after check out to advise of clothing items we forgot in the room-much appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Noisey. Untidy. My skin itched for two hours - allergic to something in the room. Air conditioner not functioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016
my stay experience was great. The staff was well mannered and respectful. Services were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn at Castleton Indianapolis

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was muggy and musty smelling. Tub had a crack in the edge, toilet seat had a chip in it. I realize the breakfast was free but it left much to be desired. Bowl of bananas had fruit flies all over them, omelets were premade in the refrigerator and had to be warmed in the microwave. Bread box had little bugs flying in it. There were little gnat like bugs in the hallway. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Mattress is new and very comfortable. Check it out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My wife and I were in town for a concert, so...it was only a place to sleep. However; the t.v. should have clear channels and the hotel staff should get rid of the shady characters hanging out at the secured side entry and the main entry. There was even a woman passed out in the hallway when we got upstairs. The next morning we saw her hanging out beside the building with some other guys that seemed to have set up a camp. It made for an awkward and uncomfortable arrival after our concert that night. If you're a CCDW holder (as I am), then I'd keep it close. In all, I don't feel it was worth the $70+ that I spent for it. They should also try to make the place smell better. The front lobby had an immediate smell of sewage and the room just smelled funky. But, on a good note.....the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the park

Posted Aug 29, 2016
You get what you pay for.Cable did not show well. Fridge was broke and toilet had an issue. Next time I will pay more for a better hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe area close to the expressway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This place was a dump. Needed a place to stay for a business trip and this was a mistake. It smelled of mildew, first room they gave me had bugs in it, hall reeked of marijuana and th A/C was poor. If I had not arrived so late I would have gone elsewhere. I cut my stay short because this hotel was an abomination. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo

Ok for the money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Average hotel in a convenient location. Staff was ok, breakfast adequate. No frills place, but no real complaints. If you just need a place to crash, this is the place.