Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from decatur indiana

Very disappointed. Not clean, needs updated.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best part. All very friendly. And the comp drinks was a nice touch.
Cons: The pull out bed was atrocious. The comforter on the king bed had blood on it, yes blood!! Tv did not work, but they did come and fix it. The pool area is so dirty and outdated. Just a complete disappointment, and the price we paid was horrendous for this hotel. Never again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient but outdated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Exterior Elevators and walkways were very dirty. Room was very outdated. Interior windows were filthy Mirrors were filthy Bathroom was tiny and gross. Needs a major updating and good cleaning. Staff was great!!! Happy hour and breakfast were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lots of space

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Entered the hotel on foot from Washington Street. Hard to find entrance and the walkway was dirty, trash all over, and dimly lit. Not a good feeling after coming back from a nice dinner late in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love Embassy Suites!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just needs updating which they are working on.
Location: Downtown and connected to Circle City Mall...what else besides restaurants within three block area. Lucas Stadium and Banks Fieldhouse within walking
Breakfast in the morning, and happy hour in the evening. This particular Embassy also has a Bar & Grille that is GREAT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice.....difficult to find hotel initially. The entrance to the hotel lobby is on the 2nd level of a parking garage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

My family was very disappointed.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I like the breakfast.
Cons: Everything can be improved at this hotel.
Location: This location was the best part of our stay in the hotel. there were shops and places to eat near by.
I was very disappointed with this Embassy Suit. One of the elevators did not work. The carpet in the hall way leading to my room was very stained and unsightly. The chairs in the room were dirty. The spring in the sofa bed was unbearable. It was a rainy period, the rain beat through the bedroom window and wet the carpet which caused a aggravating and unendurable scent, which made my daughter sick. The bathroom tiles especially surrounding the bath tub was filthy. Clearly the hotel needs renovating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I love the location but for the price paid. I expected the room to be more nice .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We won't be back.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is great. The hotel itself needs a lot of work. There was only one working elevator during our entire stay. Rain was coming through the wall of our room and soaked the carpeting. We had to call several times to ask for the basic amenities to be replenished. Swipe cards never worked in the parking garage. With all the competition so close, they definitely need to pice it up a notch.