Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel, undergoing remodeling.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The pool was cooler than we would have liked and the pool room was cool. Not sure if this is related to the current construction. Suite room was spacious, a larger trash can would have been nice or more of the smaller ones. My twins loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Lose to Lucas oil stadium and the mall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Got 4 rooms in November for us to have a retreat with our kids and got a room in Dec for a Colts game. My only complaint in the November stay was all the rooms looked outdated. Stains in the carpeting and furniture. But what made me book again in Dec was, every year we have gone up for a game, we never had to pay parking fee. We didn't pay a parking fee in November but when we went up in December we had to pay a parking fee. What we saved in parking fees was worth paying the price for the room but now that we have to pay the fee, I will look elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice staff. Rooms outdated our room didn't have a room number was in a dark corner-kind of strange. Good drinks and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- Average Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location to go to Lucas Oil Stadium or enjoy the downtown mall/restaurants. Room was clean, but needs furniture is old and needs a renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, Dc

TV Did not work properly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Attended Big Ten Championship Game on 12/3. Embassy Suites is nicely located to Lucas Oil Stadium and downtown. Only issue with room is that the TV did not work properly. Most of the cable channels were garbles or I no signal was received limiting the viewing to about 2-3 channels. Considering I paid a premium for the room because of the date and location venue with the championship game, I was disappointed that not everything was in working order. I checked in and went to the pre-game activities and returned to the room around 1am to find TV not working properly. I just didn't want to deal with having maintenance come to the room at that hour. Not what I have come to expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel. Usually everything is clean, spotless and in working order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Worst Embassy Suites ever

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lost my reservation. Then, finally got that sorted out and checked in. The hotel and rooms are so outdated and dirty/musty, I checked out the next morning and checked in to the Hilton 100 yards down the street. Which was excellant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakarusa, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The pool area is very small and was not clean. The staff was kind and the room was clean. The pillows were awful. The security guards were over the top. The location is nice. Steep pricing of $22 to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to Lucas Oil Stadium.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Free cocktails, snacks and great staff. Good pregame atmosphere. Awesome breakfast in the morn. Omeletes were fantastic and plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The beds and pillows were uncomfortable that would be my only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Over priced

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Paid for king suite. Told I was being upgraded to the penthouse. Greatly appreciated. In penthouse paint on ceiling in bathroom was falling off. Shower did not drain properly standing in 3 inches of ice cold water to start my shower. Safe was broken called front desk. They were sending someone called back after waiting around to be told by a second staff that they were aware that safe did not work. No cream in room for morning coffee.