Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, Dc

TV Did not work properly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Attended Big Ten Championship Game on 12/3. Embassy Suites is nicely located to Lucas Oil Stadium and downtown. Only issue with room is that the TV did not work properly. Most of the cable channels were garbles or I no signal was received limiting the viewing to about 2-3 channels. Considering I paid a premium for the room because of the date and location venue with the championship game, I was disappointed that not everything was in working order. I checked in and went to the pre-game activities and returned to the room around 1am to find TV not working properly. I just didn't want to deal with having maintenance come to the room at that hour. Not what I have come to expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel. Usually everything is clean, spotless and in working order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Worst Embassy Suites ever

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lost my reservation. Then, finally got that sorted out and checked in. The hotel and rooms are so outdated and dirty/musty, I checked out the next morning and checked in to the Hilton 100 yards down the street. Which was excellant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakarusa, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The pool area is very small and was not clean. The staff was kind and the room was clean. The pillows were awful. The security guards were over the top. The location is nice. Steep pricing of $22 to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to Lucas Oil Stadium.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Free cocktails, snacks and great staff. Good pregame atmosphere. Awesome breakfast in the morn. Omeletes were fantastic and plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The beds and pillows were uncomfortable that would be my only complaint
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over priced

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Paid for king suite. Told I was being upgraded to the penthouse. Greatly appreciated. In penthouse paint on ceiling in bathroom was falling off. Shower did not drain properly standing in 3 inches of ice cold water to start my shower. Safe was broken called front desk. They were sending someone called back after waiting around to be told by a second staff that they were aware that safe did not work. No cream in room for morning coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not terrible, but next time I'll stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not coming back

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was a bad experience, started off the excavator to the registration desk was down so we had to carry our luggage up stairs to the desk, checked in and was suppose to get 2 double beds for 4 people. We got to the room and it was a double and a single. Room was getting cold but we can't control the heat, the sign said if your are uncomfortable request a heater. Wow , the hotel is definitely outdated. Was not very pleased for the money they was trying to charge. Got my money back left the hotel and stayed somewhere cheaper and more comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overrated

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great! Location. Location. Location.
Cons: Had to ask for in in-room coffee refills every day. Out of four nights, beds were made and towels replaced once.
Location: Location couldn't have been better. Next door to theatre and many restaurants nearby. Just blocks from monuments and museums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay here again.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room was stuffy and humid. There were no comforters on the beds, which were uncomfortable. The hot tub was nasty. Floating gobs of hair and foam. On the flip side, the staff was kind.