Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. They were under construction but that didn't cause any trouble. The staff was great. They helped with everything we needed. The room could use a little updating (but they are undergoing renovations so that may be on the list of things to do) but absolutely nothing I'd ever have an issue with I just thought I'd mention it for the overly picky people. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows and bedding were clean and so nice. I would have stayed in bed all day to rest just for that! Anyway the stay was great! The fridge wasn't working but as soon as I called down, they sent a maintenance person up who changed it out in about ten seconds. Can't wait to return to stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Middle of downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to downtown, lots of wear and tear they need to address. They also messed up the reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
middle of remodel....overall nice. Food prices were a little high, could walk across the street and get anything I wanted for 30% or more less
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We have stayed many times before but it was awful the construction was loud even early in the morning and the pool and jacuzzi were disgusting. Staff was rude to my daughter about not having shoes on. There was a way to be nice. We do not plan on staying here anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel but they dropped the ball.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was a pleasant stay last time I used this hotel a few years ago. They neglected that construction work was being done. So that was pretty annoying. And I normally do not complain but I did. The lady wouldn't budge on a discount for a my one night stay......even a parking garage comp would have sufficed....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was very little we could do to control the room temperature. Hot inside and cold outside.
Hotel was dark, dirty, and the rooms were very warm. I understand that they are remodeling. I was expecting a nicer facility. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel, undergoing remodeling.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The pool was cooler than we would have liked and the pool room was cool. Not sure if this is related to the current construction. Suite room was spacious, a larger trash can would have been nice or more of the smaller ones. My twins loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Lose to Lucas oil stadium and the mall

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Got 4 rooms in November for us to have a retreat with our kids and got a room in Dec for a Colts game. My only complaint in the November stay was all the rooms looked outdated. Stains in the carpeting and furniture. But what made me book again in Dec was, every year we have gone up for a game, we never had to pay parking fee. We didn't pay a parking fee in November but when we went up in December we had to pay a parking fee. What we saved in parking fees was worth paying the price for the room but now that we have to pay the fee, I will look elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for exploring downtown Indy

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and well appointed. We did need to call the front desk to have pillows brought up for my son, but other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of updating, but it appears that they are working on it. Pool and hot tub were just okay for a hotel of this size. Can't beat the location - within walking distance of most anything you'd want to do. The breakfast buffet was good and offered a wide selection. The suite (2 dbl beds+sleeper sofa) was great and offered privacy b/c you could close a door between the living room and the bedroom. I'd stay here again.