Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Lobby and rooms under renovation. Loud, unpleasant fumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Hotel rite in the middle of Downtown

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Rite in the middle of downtown. The hotel staff were friendly and always there and willing to help. The complimentary happy hour daily was a very welcomed added bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Under renovation, good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel's location was great and the room size was perfect for our family. But the hotel was not only under renovation but was filthy and many of the necessities were in disrepair (the escalator didn't work for part of our stay, a large portion of the main floor was blocked off and the floor ripped up). The door to our suite had black fingerprints/handprints all over it and clearly hadn't been cleaned for some time. The interior of the room did appear clean though. The check-in person was borderline rude, and the movies in the suite did not work and the desk agent could not seem to tell me why. Additionally, despite the fact that we were out of the room from about 9:00 am to 4:00 pm, when we returned no one had made up the room. They did not come until about 5:00 pm. The breakfast buffet was very good and had lots of choices. I wish that I had known about the construction, because not sure I would have paid the price for this hotel had I known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast, happy hour
Cons: Heating cooling system, more employees to run items to rooms and serve on busy days...I.e during spring break
Location: Connected by skywalk to many restaurants, a mall, movie theater, and the Indianapolis Children's Museum was a short drive down the street.
I stayed in a double queen corner suite. The size and layout of the room was great. The location of the hotel is amazing. Very easy to access everything downtown. The skywalk is an added plus. I took points off because there is a lot of construction going on in the hotel. I understand this has to happen to make it a better place, and I'll be happy to change the rating once it's complete. The other drawback is the hvac system. So you really can't control the temperature of the suites at all. Even though there is a thermostat in the room, it doesn't change because the system runs based on the outside temperature. So we froze the first night and we were lucky to secure a coveted space heater our second night. The pool was nice, but no towels were available. I understand it was spring break and a very large number of guest were in town for a sporting event. This also impacted us getting enough towels in our room for regular bathing. There seemed to be a staff shortage as we were told there was only one employee available to run requested items to guest rooms. There was only one bartender to serve happy hour on a Saturday night which caused a long line for adult drinks. The buffet breakfast and happy hour snacks were well received by our group. Parking here is also cheaper than other nearby hotels which is a plus. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and made the most out of the current conditions. I am hopeful change is on the horizon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. They were under construction but that didn't cause any trouble. The staff was great. They helped with everything we needed. The room could use a little updating (but they are undergoing renovations so that may be on the list of things to do) but absolutely nothing I'd ever have an issue with I just thought I'd mention it for the overly picky people. The beds were so comfortable and the pillows and bedding were clean and so nice. I would have stayed in bed all day to rest just for that! Anyway the stay was great! The fridge wasn't working but as soon as I called down, they sent a maintenance person up who changed it out in about ten seconds. Can't wait to return to stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Middle of downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to downtown, lots of wear and tear they need to address. They also messed up the reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
middle of remodel....overall nice. Food prices were a little high, could walk across the street and get anything I wanted for 30% or more less
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient location getting a remodel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cost of room was a good deal for downtown. Parking was convenient. Breakfast was a good meal for a great value. Connects to Circle Centre Mall/close to everything downtown. However, construction in building was noisy Friday during the day but ended and was not present for weekend. Walls are thin, sofa bed mattress needs to be replaced. WIFI in room was unreliable.
1 out of 5
by Chris

UNHAPPY

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We did not get the room we booked so my daughter had to sleep on the floor. The floor of some of our room was damp. The carpet on the stairs was ripped, the hotel was dirty. When I tried to talk to the lady before checking out, she answered the phone in the middle our conversation. Will NEVER go back!! Would like a Refund.
3 out of 5
by Dejuan

No heat

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
First room sent to was being repaired and second room heat wasn't working.