Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown Indianapolis

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We had a beautiful executive suite at a fabulous price through Expedia. The view of the city was spectacular. We were able to have guests in for dinner and took our grandchildren swimming in the hotel pool. The Embassy is connected to Circle Center Mall and within walking distance of many of the sites and sounds of the city. It is our favorite place to stay when visiting Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Very welcoming and fun staff. Could habe used a new mattress but room is very spacious and accommodating. We are a family with two little kids and they loved it. Pool was just right as well. In and out parking was great (cost extra but everywhere downtown does and many don't do in and out).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Lobby and rooms under renovation. Loud, unpleasant fumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great Hotel rite in the middle of Downtown

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Rite in the middle of downtown. The hotel staff were friendly and always there and willing to help. The complimentary happy hour daily was a very welcomed added bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Under renovation, good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel's location was great and the room size was perfect for our family. But the hotel was not only under renovation but was filthy and many of the necessities were in disrepair (the escalator didn't work for part of our stay, a large portion of the main floor was blocked off and the floor ripped up). The door to our suite had black fingerprints/handprints all over it and clearly hadn't been cleaned for some time. The interior of the room did appear clean though. The check-in person was borderline rude, and the movies in the suite did not work and the desk agent could not seem to tell me why. Additionally, despite the fact that we were out of the room from about 9:00 am to 4:00 pm, when we returned no one had made up the room. They did not come until about 5:00 pm. The breakfast buffet was very good and had lots of choices. I wish that I had known about the construction, because not sure I would have paid the price for this hotel had I known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast, happy hour
Cons: Heating cooling system, more employees to run items to rooms and serve on busy days...I.e during spring break
Location: Connected by skywalk to many restaurants, a mall, movie theater, and the Indianapolis Children's Museum was a short drive down the street.
I stayed in a double queen corner suite. The size and layout of the room was great. The location of the hotel is amazing. Very easy to access everything downtown. The skywalk is an added plus. I took points off because there is a lot of construction going on in the hotel. I understand this has to happen to make it a better place, and I'll be happy to change the rating once it's complete. The other drawback is the hvac system. So you really can't control the temperature of the suites at all. Even though there is a thermostat in the room, it doesn't change because the system runs based on the outside temperature. So we froze the first night and we were lucky to secure a coveted space heater our second night. The pool was nice, but no towels were available. I understand it was spring break and a very large number of guest were in town for a sporting event. This also impacted us getting enough towels in our room for regular bathing. There seemed to be a staff shortage as we were told there was only one employee available to run requested items to guest rooms. There was only one bartender to serve happy hour on a Saturday night which caused a long line for adult drinks. The buffet breakfast and happy hour snacks were well received by our group. Parking here is also cheaper than other nearby hotels which is a plus. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and made the most out of the current conditions. I am hopeful change is on the horizon.
1 out of 5
by kim

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very hot and the thermostat did not work; unable to adjust the temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underestimate

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not that clean trash found under table and behind furniture. Beds were uncomfortable and place was under construction but did not hear any noise. For price paid expected something better
3 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town for the NCAA tournament games. The hotel had a parking garage, which was the main reason why I booked the hotel. I parked my car and didn't use it until I left. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel is connected to a skywalk that takes you to the Mall. Then once in the mall you can walk to the other end of it to make it to Bankers Life Fieldhouse. There is a decent size pool and two hot tubs inside. There is a manager's reception nightly where the hotel provides popcorn and free drinks even alcohol. Then the breakfast was the best that I have had at a hotel. Bacon ever day with another item, and then you could also have pancakes and omelettes made to order.