Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheer Weekend

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff at breakfast who were cleaning the tables. So very nice!
Cons: Our choice of rooms
Location: Lots to do and see. We were there for a cheer competition so we spent most of the 2 days in the Convention Center.
I've stayed in Embassy Suites all over the country and was very disappointed with my room in Indy this weekend. The living room was large but the furniture worn, stains on the walls, ceiling and floors. When we arrived there were feces in the toilet and it took housekeeping over an hour to come and re-clean the bathroom. The bedroom area was cramped compared to the living room. There was an additional sink/counter area which was helpful however still trying to figure out why the bathroom area was designed so cut up. Did not like the cut out because it made the actual bathroom seem tiny. The bathroom was indeed tiny(my bathroom at Holiday Inn last weekend was larger) and as stated unclean. The hotel did give us $ off our bill for the inconvenience which was appreciated. The breakfast area was cramped, the food setup was not a good flow. However the staff in that area was phenomenal! They were polite and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Connected to Circle Centre and the Arts Garden - allows for getting to several downtown spots without going outside. For cost - a highly recommended location for staying downtown in Indianapolis. Hotel desk staff were great at assisting with a travel problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Black Mold & Insults when checking in

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Upon checking in, I was insulted and although the room was fully paid and I had a receipt, I was told that "Expedia messed up" and I was charged again (still working on reversing the double charging) The room is horribly humid and the carpet was damp due to window condensation . The luggage & shoes placed near the window were sopping wet in the morning. My family was all coughing after spending 3 nights in this room and when we pulled back the curtains before leaving, we saw the black mold creeping up the wall. Our comforter had a horrible stains and we ask twice to have it replaced. There was no toilet paper in the room and we had to call down for it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Ohio

Right at the Mall

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Two hot tubs. nice pool. Rooms were quiet and very nice.
Cons: It was hot in our room and when opened the window the noise from outside was very loud.
Location: Was in Indianapolis. The hotel is attached to the mall and convention center. It was so nice to not have to wear a coat and then have to carry it.
We stayed on the 15th floor. It was wonderful. The view from our room was outstanding. I loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot Mess

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The room was very warm (85) and they would not turn the ac on because it is winter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, IN

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
Parking was not convenient, bathrooms were not baby friendly, we had to change our baby on the floor in the lobby. Rooms were not ready by check in, we had to wait 30 minutes after, reception was rude, several other families were stuck in the lobby with us. The pool was small, cold, and dirty!!! The room was dirty, the countertops had not been wiped down and the bedding wasn't new! We will never choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness, room comfort
Room had some cleanliness issues and the thermostat was horrible, either too hot or too cold. Sofa bed was horrible, but I guess they all are.... the location was ok and the staff was helpful, so I would stay again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left in middle of the night!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Left in middle of the night because our 3 year old wouldn't sleep. The hotel was extremely outdated. The curtains wete filthy and in living area curtains wouldn't close all the way so light was coming in. My kids will only sleep if complete darkness. Pull out couch was terribly uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel connected to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff and price of hotel for what you got
Location: Connected to all downtown and did not have to walk outside at anytime during the pouring rain.
The staff was wonderful. The pricing of food service and portion size was incredible. We used workout and pool/hot tub and was kept very cleanly. We were not able to hear any noise from neighbors or common areas from room. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Room was old, and cold. Could not control thermostat and no extra blankets.