Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairie Creek IN

Very nice ambience

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Good Breakfast! Off the street parking! Cocktail hour was entertaining! Enjoyed my night there. Close to restaurants & shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Was not informed ahead of booking that hotel was under going renovations which lead to boxes everywhere noisy atmosphere throughout stay. Hot tub not functioning and elevators working then not and stairs only able to go from floor levels to lobby. So your were stuck waiting at times up to 1/2 hr just to get to your room level. Plus there was a disgusting white liquid on our tv remote and had to clean ourselves. Cleaning staff seemed less than concerned...will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

was already nice before the current remodeling

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: amenites- although we wanted to see the Mccaw "Sweetie"-the bird.. and she had been relocated
Cons: Add another main feature- live if possible, like sweetied
Location: water park down the street, not far from several restaurants, movie cinema grille, and downtown Indy
Checked us in early just because a room was ready- even provided us with the highest floor avail as requested..... Made to order omelets and open bar in the evening don't hurt!! Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terre haute indiana

the staff was friendly but everything else :(

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: the staff was pleasant
Cons: everything needed something other than the employees they did a great job.
Location: it was in the carmel area outside of indianapolis.
The staff was quite pleasant but everything else was in poor repair. the hot tub was broke. the sauna had parts of the seats that was ripped up. the hotel elevators kept breaking down and we had to keep going to a different floor then go on the other side and ride the hotel elevators down on the other side. we've been to lots of embassy suits and this one didn't have biscuits and gravy and the bananas were rotten but they put them out anyway. the place was just a mess. they are doing some remodeling but it was just not in good condition. the rooms were fine but everything was broken. we paid extra to stay here vs. the holiday inn because we've always been pleased with embassy suits but we won't go back to this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great Hotel for the price. Under Renovation though

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: New Rooms, Great Staff, Happy hour, and great breakfast
Cons: Swimming area is in great need of repair.
Location: Plenty of food, and activities within 10 minutes. Walking distance to multiple restaurants.
We had a great stay. Of course the hotel is having a massive multi million dollar renovation so there is quite a bit of construction going on. We got to stay in the new rooms which were nice. This was our first stay at a Hilton hotel and we can say we would be glad to stay again. It will be interesting to see the hotel in a year when the renovations are complete. Sounds like they have a lot of good things planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mexico

Great as usual.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Despite being in a remodeling process, everything looked great. I stayed here several times before and it always has been excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leisa

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself was fine. There was several youth football teams running the halls and monopolizing the elevators. Very annoying...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

the breakfast is awesome

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the elevator split the employ and gust
Location: good
it is nice the only one to fix is the elevator the employs and the gust is the same to wait the elevator is to many minutes some times they hold the elevator at the top floor one thing about this hotel I didn't like it but the rest will be good mostly the breakfast is awesome