Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Very pleasing!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The comfortable beds and the space of the rooms
Cons: They need to put something on the edge of the shower so water doesn't get all over the bathroom floor
Location: Plenty of restaurants close to this hotel. Malls not far
I decided to do a quick get away and stay at this hotel and it was great! The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were big and spacious. The only thing that I did not like was the construction that they were doing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The worst Stay in a hotel ever

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was beautiful and spacious and the morning breakfast was very good.
Cons: The renovation to be completed.
My family and I travel a lot and we stay at different places. I am very disappointed in Expedia and Embassy Suites. Expedia always has information on what hotels are currently being renovated. They dropped the ball majorly on this hotel. I booked this hotel for a special occasion with the beautiful hotel atrium spending more than I would have at any other hotel. If Expedia would of put that the hotel was being fully renovated and the atrium was completely tore up I would not of stayed at the hotel. It was extremely disappointing. On Sunday when we were checking out we could not use the bathroom, take a shower. The hotel turned off the water early Sunday morning with no notice. When we tried to contact the front desk no one was answering the phone. There was a very long line to even speak to the front desk. I was able to get a hold of Embassy Suites customer service and they were extremely rude and not helpful at all. The experience was terrible and I understand things happen but not giving customer the heads up the hotel is torn up in renovation was unacceptable. My home is currently undergoing renovation and we traveled to get away from it just to pay for a hotel that was being renovated and I was unable to get my money back to go to another hotel. And on Sunday my family and I were unable to get one drop of water or use the toliet which had no water to even flush the toliet or wash our hands.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Open during construction

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Bad idea! Complementary breakfast COLD short order cook (omlets etc) rude. Next time I get what I think is a great deal I will know why! YOU CAN DO BETTER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction should have been disclosed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The room was nice.
We were very disappointed that we were not told of the major construction going on at Embassy Suites. I feel this should at least be disclosed when booking. Also, the breakfast was very disappointing as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel but in the middle of renovations

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff are friendly, helpful, and the rooms are excellent. They provide an evening reception with free cocktails for 2 hours as well as snacks and non alcoholic beverages. Breakfast buffet was great with made to order omelets, pancakes, sausage etc. On the downside, they are in the middle of renovations with no restaurant available and the sauna and hot tub were out of order. However, the pool area was nice and the water was warm enough to play in without the need for an occasional hot tub dip. Their elevators are also extremely slow and there is no way to take the stairs to the lobby. (They lead outside only. )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Have stayed before but it's not the same...

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Completely overrun with unsupervised children. Children running in the hallways well after midnight and people above us slamming doors. The sound of the elevator kept us up half of the night and when we were on the elevators they would stop and open half way. Scary! Breakfast and the evening reception is not as good as it use to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lots of restaurant choices nearby. Staff gave me a complete list of ones close to hotel and fine dining downtown.
Was a quiet location, managers reception, wonderful breakfast with made to order omelettes. Fountain & bridge in lobby. Nice areas to eat without being too close to others. VERY comfortable beds. Made note to stay here again on our next trip that direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty Awesome

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location and indoor pool even though I did not get to enjoy the pool since it was not avaliable
Aside from the pool not being available we were able to make due with passing the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Marvelous as always. It'd been 20 years since I last stayed at an Embassy hotel, and the level of expectation had not diminished in any area.