Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The hotel was clean. Staff was nice. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel looked clean when walked in. One room heater didn't work and was cold and our second room we found cockroach so wasn't the best experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our rooms to ensure that everything is functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our rooms to ensure that everything is functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Avoid this place

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing, I looked forward to checking out. I was underwhelmed.
Cons: The smoke is embedded in the very fabric of the lobby and the hallway leading from it down to the rooms. Replacing the upholstery would be a start
Location: Desolate area near an airport
Compliments on the large spacious suites, comfortable beds and courteous, professional staff, but the smoke-free rooms…. Well to sum it all up, the whole building smells like an ashtray and in Room 144 in particular, there was a burn mark on the linoleum flooring in the bathroom, where – apparently someone had dropped a lighted cigarette. I have asthma and despite their comfortable beds, I woke up several times throughout the night just to rush to the bathroom to clear my throat. The next morning, I woke up with a headache, my throat was raw and my sinuses clogged. Incidentally, the next morning I asked to be switched to another room. In this case, just across the hall from Room 144 to Room 141. Room 141 was much better for my lungs and for all intent, “probably” was a “smoke-free” room. On the 3rd day, we left the hotel around 9 a.m. in the morning and upon our return around 8 p.m. found that Room 141 had not been serviced. That is to say, everything was as we had left it earlier that day – beds unmade, soiled towels on the floor, toilet and shower still in need of a cleaning, rubbish in the trash receptacles, etc.… I went down to the reception desk and spoke to the attendant about it and was informed (for the 1st time during my stay in the facility), that housekeeping was “only” provided after your 8th day of lodging at this facility (although she did offer some fresh towels). Stay here at your own risk. Avoid it, if you can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing nice about it was close to interstate

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel was horrible. The rooms say non smoking and our room smelled like smoke. Hallways was trashy. People was loud. Told front desk never did anything but say sorry i will tell the mangor. Really disappointed foe the amount we paid. These reviews of nice hotel clean and all are not correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room?

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Pretty simple to check in.
Cons: Hotel lobby needs an ATM. I had nothing to give my cab driver when I arrived. Also, an airport shuttle for guests. FD said they had none.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. It's in a business district.
My room was designated as non-smoking, but smoke from other rooms came through the vents very strongly, made it difficult to be comfortable. I realize the hotel staff cannot control this, but other non-smoking guests should be aware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
First night after a long day was terrible. There were three to four individuals who were very loud in the hallway just outside my room door. The staff had to finally call the police to get the individuals out of the hotel. I got to sleep at 3:15 am. After that night, the stay was better. I always wanted to be on the first floor but lately I'm realizing it's not such a good idea with the access doors slamming all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yolonda from charlotte, NC

Spider Haven

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was infested with spiders and even after they sent someone to spray, we wound up with spider bites. The décor is outdated and the free breakfast is a grab and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caleb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels