Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Only if you have no other choice....

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete remodel
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, and that's where it ends. The hotel has not had a good cleaning in some time and based on the condition of everything I would suggest that the management company does not care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Hotel is not bad

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: Computer and Printer Stations.
Nice clean place to stay. Although, shower tub (in my room) needs better cleaning. Amenities are limited. No computer(s) available for guests. Requested extra pillows, but they ran out. Breakfast is ok (muffins, cereal, etc...) Coffee is great. Overall, it's not bad. I would recommend it....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Staff was very good. Good location. Close to the Speedway.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and our location during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Needs to be renovated

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I was disappointed with this particular Extended Stay America hotel. The facilities were in need of updating. (I recently stayed at one in Princeton, NJ that was much, MUCH nicer.) It was also very disappointing, not to mention inconvenient and costly, to learn that this hotel did NOT have shuttle service to and from the Indianapolis airport. It was necessary to take a taxi. Based on my previous experience with Extended Stay America, I expected better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel on the interstate .

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The pillows and cases smelt horrible like they weren't washed or changed before we got there. The gym was filthy. The toilet in our room didn't look like it was cleaned. Worst of all the woman we dealt with twice at the front desk was extremely nasty. I work in a hotel and her customer service, including when she hung up on us, would not be tolerated in many places. I wouldn't ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise and cleanliness issues during your visit. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did R Kelly stay in this room?

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The first thing that hit me when we entered the room was the smell of urine. They informed us we would not get daily service, like towels and changing trash because they don't do that. Which must have been why there was trash in the hallways and stair landings since guests had to take care of it themselves. The pet hair in the corners of the room were a nice touch though. Similar to the pubes we found all over the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stay away

Posted Jul 30, 2015
No pillows and when I asked for one was told there were none available .... Staff was nonexistent and if you found someone to assist they were disrespectful .... rude ...indifferent .... STAY AWAY!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

In for Race

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The rates were good
Cons: I was disappointed with the breakfast options,, Corporate decisions to cut back on perishables is sad, very limited fruit, no cereals & only coffee
Location: Went to the Brickyard 400 & the location allowed for easy access to all of area
Overall it was average. Nothing special nothing bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK to pleasing stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
TV remote didn't worr.The doors were hard to open or shut.Otherwise the stay was uneventful and fairly pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just a place to sleep for a couple hours

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: When we called to tell the front desk we would be arriving late, they were very nice on the phone. The hotel was very secluded from traffic.
Cons: The staff should have a better greeting for guests arriving at the hotel, especially late in the evening. The rooms need to be updated.
Location: We did not do anything nearby, we left early the next morning for our final destination.
The picture online is nothing like what the hotel actually looks. Maybe it was a stock picture however it should say that online. My son and I were coming through and wanted a place to sleep and relax after 15 hrs in a vehicle. The room stunk, the bathroom was not clean and the mirrors had junk on it from the last guest, who knows when it was actually cleaned. I asked for a higher floor and we were placed on the ground floor. The breakfast was muffins, apples and oranges and small cups for coffee. There was not an office area and the fixtures in the room were very old. There was little space between the beds and the walls, one of the beds was pushed up against the wall with the outlet to charge anything behind the mattress. This was definitely not worth what we paid for.