Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent size for a family of 6. The appliances in the kitchen could have used updating, as a overnight stay it was more than accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
All of us here at Extended Stay America Indianapolis - Northwest - I-465 are thrilled to know that you loved your visit. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your accommodation as well. We also appreciate your observations in regard to our kitchenware. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel staff was not friend. Was not one of my better hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read there were some concerns during your stay. To make sure this does not happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Thank you! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Below expectations for a 2.5 star property

Posted Aug 9, 2016
On our last night, we returned to our room encountering a strong odor that wasn't acceptable for our family of 4. Staff didn't appropriately respond to a room change request (despite eventually granting it) so I would not recommend this location. Plus, floor and counters were sticky and 50% of the outlets didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodations. We are truly sorry you experienced several challenges during your time with us, and more importantly, you felt our staff was not responsive and lacking in willingness to assist. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. Thanks again for being our guest. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

25min away from where I needed to be.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My experience was horrible. For $ 187.00 I expected a hot breakfast not off brand muffins and oatmeal. Outdated rooms spiders in tub. I was overcharged!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with several aspects of your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing the possible inaccuracy of our breakfast offerings on our website. I did a quick check to be sure our distance was accurate and that we provide a continental breakfast was listed. We are sorry you were disappointed. Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback, we value the information to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. We hope to have you back another time so you can enjoy your stay. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy guest

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Close to expressway.
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!
Location: Right on a Main Street so a lot of close stores.
Bad start was going to the room given and as soon as I opened the door I was hit with the huge Odor of smoke. This a smoke free facility! The second room had a shower curtain that was hung crooked and kept opening while taking a shower. This caused the floor to need wiped up after each shower. There was only oranges and 3 granola bars for the "continental breakfast". The hall carpet was filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. I have shared your feedback with the management team so we can determine what is necessary to rectify the situations you mentioned. The housekeeping issues are definitely items which will be immediately addressed and corrected! I am so sorry you were unhappy as our guest and hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and provide you with the type of outstanding experience you should have had on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness is a lot to be said. Would not go back. Would not use kitchen and barely the bathroom. Elevators were dirty and hallways. Stains on sheets that had to be gotten for the pull out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably we failed during this process and for that we are sorry. We can absolutely do better and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Sherissa from Knoxville, TN

Run down hotel with very basic offering

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very basic. Lots of things were clearly in need of repair or replacement. The breakfast was way below basic. Coffee, snack bars and some fruit and that about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated, and we also appreciate you being our guest. Our maintenance team takes great pride in making sure each suite and the overall property is just right for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are sorry our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. We want each of our guests to begin each day with a nutritious start and our guests find value in our complimentary grab and go breakfast. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you selected our hotel for our recent visit to the Indianapolis area and for taking the time to share your rating. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our front desk team is available to answer any questions or assist with any concerns you may have during your stay, as we want you to have a memorable and enjoyable time with us. Please make our hotel a consideration the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met our needs for inexpensive price.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was outdated, but could tell they had tried to inexpensively update. The bottom of the bathtub was one of the weirdest to stand in and shower. It was rounded and by the time you were finished showering your legs hurt. The tub and tiles was sprayed in an attempt to and update it, but was kinda gaudy. It did look fairily clean though. There were no hangers so had to get from the desk. My husband said he'd rather spend $20-30 extra per nite for an upgraded hotel. Could have been much worse though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. We take your comments to heart and will use it to improve our facilities going forward. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you and your husband will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Vanessa from Rio de Janeiro,

Horrible. I woul never recomend.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because i saw on www.hotel.com that it had a small kitchen and free continental breakfast. Breakfast was horrible. There was only coffe, muffins, cereal bar and apple. It could never be called a continental breakfast. There were no Cookware, dishware, and utensils in the kitchen. I asked for it at front desk, and they gave me a small box with plate, cup and cutlery. And ONE frying pan. I asked for other pan sizes and they told that was the only size they had. Why would i want a kitchen if i can't have pans for cooking. The tap on the bath sink was brooken. I asked them for fixing it, and it was nerver done. Also the room smelt like smoke, even it was called to be a non smooking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Vanessa for taking time to share your feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us so they will want to come back to stay again. We apologize we did not meet your expectations in several areas, and we will make an effort to be better so our guests have a positive and memorable stay. Typically our guests stay more than 7 nights and have breakfast in their suite. However, we feel it is important for all of our guests to start each day with something nutritious and we are sorry our complimentary grab and go breakfast did not meet your needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in the Indianapolis area. General Manager