Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indinapolis

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The manger Becky was very rude.Shaking her head an talking smart the whole time she was talking to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for me!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was going under renovations which went on past 7:00 pm which made it impossible to get my work done in peace. The elevators were out which was a inconvenience to say the least. The hallways were filthy, the room cleanliness wasn't bad. My main issue with the room was the floor in the kitchenette which was sticky and drove me crazy walking on it. It would have been great if the hotel could have informed me about renovations so I could have made a different choice. Check in was a pain but not horrible. The staff couldn't even get a wake up call to work Overall very poor experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Picked the hotel because its right next to Ortho Indy where my Mother In Law was having surgery. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in as an adult. The only good thing I can say was the location to the hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No utensils or cooking stuff in room or coffee. Hotel halls were trashed with food and trash all over. Pool door was broke so had to enter through outside. Pool was very small. Breakfast was only oatmeal packs and granola bars. Wouldn't stay again... hotel staff was very kind though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice, big family room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our room was big, the 6 of us were not squished in. we had lots of seating for everyone to eat at or watch tv durning the down time. We loved the kichen in the room made it easy. Also used the grill outside to cook. Also had a little outside area im guessing mainly used for smoking but my kids loved running around, and it led to the pool. Pool was nice very clean. Employees was also very nice. over all a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am pleased to read you and your family enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms, the fully equipped kitchen, and valued much things our hotels offers that your kids could do. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
For the price it was OK as we only had to stay less than 24 Hrs. I booked it through your site not knowing which hotel we would have. I wouldn't pick it to stay in again. Very outdated and furniture was worn and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans GA.

Uncomfortable Stay, get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Where to start, the sliding door to the bathroom would not lock. The kitchenette was sticky and not very clean. There was mildew on the windows sills. If you were lucky you got an orange or a trail bar for breakfast, but you had to be there early. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the resources that they had. The location was the best thing about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The pictures on the website are misleading. Our queen studio was on the third floor and the elevator was extremely slow. The door to our room was ajar at the top so I was nervous it wasn't secure. The vinyl in the bathroom sink was peeling and the kitchen came without pots and pans to cook with. The pillows were shoved in to the crease where the headboard meets the mattress, making it seemed like a fast and not thorough housekeeping job. The carpet felt grimy and the faux leather sofa had stains on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: When guests go up and down the back stairway - it was loud and I had the end room. Nothing anyone can do about that but it was a bit disturbing.
Location: Very good for my needs.
Nice rate.Nice staff. Nice room. Nice accessibility. Nice privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you valued our affordable price and clean, comfortable rooms. Regarding the issue with noise on the stairwell, our staff have been informed to be proactive in making sure the noise is limited. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will choose to stay with us again or one of our other locations in the U.S. and Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayden, NC

A good launching pad space.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, room layout and space.
Cons: It is not a continental breakfast. Had I known it would be coffee and a few packaged snacks I could have gone out and gotten some items to fix.
Location: NW INDY puts you close to good shopping areas on the North Side. It puts you near the beltway, and the interstate to Chicago. Museums are close too.
We needed a space that offered room to rest and the opportunity to fix our own meals that was close to the highway and major roads in INDY. This place fit the bill for a reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is satisfying to know our location was more than convenient for you and that you like the space and comfort of the room. I am disappointed you were not informed during check in about our grab-and -go breakfast, but I'm glad you enjoyed your overall experience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.