Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indinapolis

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The manger Becky was very rude.Shaking her head an talking smart the whole time she was talking to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place for me!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was going under renovations which went on past 7:00 pm which made it impossible to get my work done in peace. The elevators were out which was a inconvenience to say the least. The hallways were filthy, the room cleanliness wasn't bad. My main issue with the room was the floor in the kitchenette which was sticky and drove me crazy walking on it. It would have been great if the hotel could have informed me about renovations so I could have made a different choice. Check in was a pain but not horrible. The staff couldn't even get a wake up call to work Overall very poor experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Picked the hotel because its right next to Ortho Indy where my Mother In Law was having surgery. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in as an adult. The only good thing I can say was the location to the hospital.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a drug problem

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Indianapolis for my daughter's swim meet. I was excited about Extended Stay, the outside looked beautiful. The lobby was also very nice. However, when I went to go up to my room, there was a sign on the elevator door that said I may see drug sniffing K9 dogs on the 2nd and 3rd floor of the hotel. What!?!?!? If there needs to be a sign on the elevator, then there's a pretty big drug problem. I went into the room and it was so outdated. It was also filthy. I left immediately, as I did not feel it was a safe place for my daughter to stay. We went next door to the Fairfield Inn. I think that Hotels.com should stop renting rooms to this hotel immediately or advertise that there is a drug use problem at the hotel. I hope we can somehow get our money back for this horrendous experience as I had to get a new reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious. The kitchenette was nice. There were crumbs in the couch bed, lots of mold in the tub, window seals were very dirty with lots of cob webs, windows didn't lock because the locks were broke, took me 45 minutes to check in but others over 3 hours because the computer was down. Dan the front desk told me that my room had a maintenance issue and he don't know what it was but I think could be as simple as a light bulb. I asked him if they had another room and he said sure but just so you know you will be displacing someone so they won't get a room. I said well thank you he said I don't mean to make you feel bad and I said then why even say that. The gentleman next to me agreed with me. It was a good place to lay my head but the service was awful. The grab and go breakfast only had oatmeal packets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the lack of service and the inconveniences you faced. We will do a better job on training our staff on cleanliness and customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was NOT a pleasant stay. The attendant was nice, but the room was terrible. It was very outdated and it had a stench.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dingy and very outdated. I was quite disappointed in the hotel. The bathroom didn't seem clean as it had black mold growing on the shower caulk. Everything was old and it had a musty smell to it. Breakfast consisted of plain oatmeal you can heat up yourself in the microwave. They didn't even have flavored oatmeal, only plain. No sugar or anything to add to it. The stand where fruit should have been was empty. We went to get breakfast at 8 am so it should not have run out by that time. I would will not stay at another Extended Stay Hotel with the assumption that they are all similar to this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 86th

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a queen bed like I paid for nothing like it read
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels