Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal, and it had the amenities I needed.
Cons: They were said to have a full continental breakfast, that was not what this locations serves.
Location: good resteraunts in this location.
It was nice. The hotel was clean. It was niced and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our spacious accommodations. It’s great to hear that our location and amenities were convenient for your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Cons: Cleaning, Honest Advertising, fix power outlets, fix card readers on outside doors
Location: Hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown, several places to eat across street.
We booked a 2 double bed room and when we arrived there were no double bed rooms. We got a single bed room with a pull out couch. The people we were traveling with also had a 2 bed room booked and were given a single bed room. One staff member told us the 2 bed rooms were all full, another staff member told us the hotel didn't even have rooms with 2 beds, and that all their rooms were singles, and some had pull out couch's. The first room the staff gave us keys for we walked in to find it occupied. We were given a second room witch we stayed in, witch we found to have no functioning power outlets. When we opened the pull out couch a necklace from a previous guest fell out of it so cleaning was questionable. The hotel's parking lot did not have enough parking spots for the number of guests staying there, so we had to park in a neighboring parking lot. The card key readers on the alternate entrances did not work with any of our groups keycards so only the main entrance could be used to get into the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good location for Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff and ease of checking in and out. The location for ease of traveling to Lucas oil stadium.
Cons: Coffee maker in room, parking, toilet cleaned better around the inner rim.
Location: We were there for the 2015 Football big 10 championship, so was only there 1 night and getting to the stadium and back from this location was easy.
The staff was great, hotel is older and it shows, the bed was very firm. For being an extended stay there was no coffee maker in the room. There is not enough parking for guests when the hotel is full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Still, I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay and friendly customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at a great price. Will stay again if back in the area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extended don't stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The back door didn't work so the other folks there kept propping it open. Then there was an RV parked across 6 spots and the whole back section of parking was filled with construction trash and stuff. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Great Desk staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Cons: The cleaning staff, as far as timeliness.
Location: About 15 minutes or less from downtown Indy.
The room was clean, and nice. The only thing was we arrived at 3:40, check in was supposed to be at 3 and our room was not ready for us yet.. It finally was about 4:30. Also no bath towels left in room. I had to go to desk and ask for some. If we were staying an extended time and had to use kitchen there was no dinnerware, pans, utensils. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property! Please accept our apologies that your room was not ready upon your arrival. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are making sure rooms are properly stocked and that we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that our staff provided you with friendly customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moriah from Hebron, Indiana

Stay was ok probably return.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hallway was very loud, lots of traffic in hallway. Breakfast was non exaintnat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Precious from Indianapolis Indiana

A getaway for relaxation

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was great I loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but it was under a remodel. The website said nothing about it, or I would have booked elsewhere. I took 2 11 year olds to a soccer tournament, and they were really looking forward swimming after a hard day on the pit