Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance and Housekeeping

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location is nice it is attached to the convention center
Cons: Better housekeeping service
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was not cleaned by housekeeping not one time. The room was very musky and the bedding was stained. We called maintenance, they never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. We are so sorry your room did not receive service, in the future please let the desk know if housekeeping has made a mistake so we can be sure your room does get service. The desk is also happy to follow up with maintenance for you as well. I apologize you experienced trouble during your stay, we certainly want our guests to feel comfortable and at home the entire length of their stay. Thank you for providing some feedback on your visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has very convenient location!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful city; great hotel, enjoyed visit tremendously. The hotel was very conveniently located to all of our activities. There is a state park and a zoo and botanical gardens right across the street! Not to mention the museums, shopping, restaurants, Lucas Oil stadium, and that awesome convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on behalf of our hotel, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis! We're so glad you enjoyed the location of our property. Please stay whenever you're in Indianapolis again. Erica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Good Downtown Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to Museums, restaurants, sporting venues.
I chose this hotel because I was going to the Colts and Pacers games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on behalf of the hotel! We're glad you were able to take advantage of the location of our hotel, we hope you had a good time at the sporting events and come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel, Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you return for the future. Erica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good, we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for filling a review out on our hotel, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis. We are so glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to your return! Erica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very very clean. The bed was comfortable and they had plenty of pillows. Location is good; a little bit of a walk to get to places but not far. Just across for the Indiana State Museum and Eiteljorg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for filling out a review on our hotel, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis! We are happy you enjoyed our hotel amenities and cleanliness and location. We hope to see you again soon, Erica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Like to see more things in room like microwaves and fringe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. We do have some microwaves and refrigerators on hand to deliver to rooms if you ever need one for a future stay. Hope to see you again sometime soon, Erica.