Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western OH

Disappointed for the money.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the inside access to the convention center, though it's kind of weird to go through the parking garage and another hotel to get there.
Cons: Please see above description.
Location: Easy access to the White River Park and Indiana Convention Center
I was surprised by a few things at this Hotel. This is the most expensive room I've ever stayed in, and also the smallest. The king sized bed seemed to be about 6" smaller than our king at home and one side was broken down. The sheets were too small and would not stay on. The toilet seat was not installed correctly, leaving it to slide all over the place. The shower temp would suddenly become scalding. There is no fridge in the room and a surprisingly old TV. The wifi service was slow unless you paid another $5 per night. Because the room had not been serviced yet, we had to request clean towels at the desk on the third day. The clerk seemed surprised and didn't know how to get towels. Parking was $29/day. At $290/night after parking, fees, and taxes, this is the worst value I've ever experienced at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Nick, I am so sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. We're glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel but we apologize you found the room to be small and not worth the money. We hope you continue to use Marriott and we thank you so much for the feedback- it is crucial to the success of the hotel. We are so eager to improve our service, so we thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean hotel with local access to many sight seeing locations. Hotel is attached to JW Marriott, which is where my meetings were held. Continental breakfast with all day coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on behalf of our property! We're so glad you enjoyed the location of our property and the complimentary breakfast. We love being so close to downtown! Please stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Indianapolis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance and Housekeeping

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location is nice it is attached to the convention center
Cons: Better housekeeping service
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was not cleaned by housekeeping not one time. The room was very musky and the bedding was stained. We called maintenance, they never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. We are so sorry your room did not receive service, in the future please let the desk know if housekeeping has made a mistake so we can be sure your room does get service. The desk is also happy to follow up with maintenance for you as well. I apologize you experienced trouble during your stay, we certainly want our guests to feel comfortable and at home the entire length of their stay. Thank you for providing some feedback on your visit.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Avoid this hotel pay extra for another

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing this hotel is good for is it offers a continental breakfast and that wasnt even very good .beds were terrible., no extra seating, rooms are very small. And don't even try using the Wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole, thank you for filling out a review on behalf of the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We apologize you had trouble with the wifi and were not comfortable overnight. The front desk is more than happy to help you with anything during your stay, just please let us know! Thank you again and please come again! Erica
5 out of 5
by Astrid

I'll be back!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Located within walking distance of so many restaurants and other attractions. Staff is friendly and very efficient. My room was clean, and a good size, I travel alot for work and this is one of the niceat rooms I've had in the past year of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Astrid, it is great to hear you enjoyed your room during your stay! It is great to hear you enjoyed the staff and room. Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate it so much. We hope to see you again soon! Erica
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, there were no refrigerator or microwave oven in the room even though the website said yes for these. We needed them to store and heat the food we brought for the kids. I called the front desk. She quickly offered to bring a refrigerator and a microwave oven in for free. In the end, it worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel! We apologize about the misconstrued information on the website, we do have them available but not in every room. We are happy you were able to receive one! Please stay again in the future. Erica
3 out of 5
by Hiroshi

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot was full. I needed to park different area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hiroshi, thank you for providing feedback on our property. Unfortunately while we do have parking on site it does not cover every guest room in the hotel. We apologize you were unable to park with us and I hope we were able to help you find safe parking! Please stay again with us whenever you come back to town. Erica
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels