Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in middle of city

Posted Mar 20, 2016
A quiet and comfortable hotel across the street from two of best museums on town, it is a three block walk east to the heart of downtown restaurants and entertainment. Immediately to the west is the canal & riverfront, and a 5 minute walk beyond, the zoo. Sandwiched between higher end hotels, it had reasonable rates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I would only be concerned with the height of the tub to get in for a shower. The tub floor was slick and difficult to get into because of the height. No stickers on tub floor to make it less slick. Also a bigger rug outside of tub to step onto on exit would be great. Great hotel, breakfast was good, newspapers available. My only concern was falling in or out of tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Very clean and much nicer than expected! Will be returning forsure
3 out of 5
by Thomas from IN.

Good Price, Long walk

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights for daughters 21st birthday weekend and state fair pageant. Booked hotel for 3 reasons, cost, cheaper parking and free breakfast! The walk to circle center was definitely for younger people, The morning after first night power outage so breakfast was limited though manager tried to accomadate the guests. Other than that was a good stay.Would be great for Colts game though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us! I apologize about the power going out during your stay. Turned out it was a surge from the city, which blew our block's "fuse". We do hope you'll return to stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Hanson

Beyond expectations!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. We planned this stay as a Christmas gift to our children, 7 and 8 yr olds tk watch their first Colts game.I was so happy to not have to walk outside to get to the stadium s ok we didn't have to pack their winter coats all day. We had dinner right down stairs at TGI Fridays and walked to the mall the night before.parking was easy and worth the money to know that my car was ok until after the game. We will definitely be staying again for games and just family time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal in the downtown area.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Best value in the downtown area. Lowest cost and still close to everything. With the overhead walkways it is a easy walk to everything going on downtown. Hotel is clean, and and in safe area.
3 out of 5
by Kayla from Indianapolis

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible check in. No parking available. Brick wall view from window. Small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. As we pride ourselves on creating a memorable experience for our guests, it appears we have unfortunately fallen short during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the team, and I do hope you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great location. Clean rooms. Quiet and safe. Would go again
1 out of 5
by mark from Henderson ky

Skanky

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
I prepaid for the room through hotels.com. the hotel was supposed to be a 3 star hotel. That's laughable! The room was the size of a closet. Can't see the TV from laying in the bed. The stench that had been collective from the 70'seventies till now was overwhelming! 25$ to park your car that was not mentioned. I sat in an old puke green 70's chair in the lobby all night because I couldn't bear the room. Was refused a refund on the room after I got there, so I just sat in the lobby. Worst hotel experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel, very close to DT

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Access to DT, good restaurant and generally very clean place to stay.
Cons: TV/Cable system very poor and limited channels. We had better cable access at the Quality Inn in Buffalo than through this hotel.
Location: As we were at a family wedding on the Saturday, the Friday evening we went to the ISO's Yuletime Celebrations and it was excellent!
My brother and I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and our stay was from Thursday to Monday morning. We both found the hotel to be very good!