Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Good Downtown Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many attractions.
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to Museums, restaurants, sporting venues.
I chose this hotel because I was going to the Colts and Pacers games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on behalf of the hotel! We're glad you were able to take advantage of the location of our hotel, we hope you had a good time at the sporting events and come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Alternative to Other Pricier Hotels

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: TGIFriday's is next to hotel. Museums are across the street. Many restaurants in City Center-a 5-7 minute walk. Close to highway.
The hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning. Staff are friendly and helpful. WiFi is free and didn't cut out. My room was so clean, it was remarkable. I could tell that housekeeping took pride in their work. The king size bed was the highlight of my stay. My bathroom was huge, but I did have a suite. Staying here made my first trip to Indy by myself quite enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review on our hotel, the Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis! It is great to hear that you took advantage of the location, breakfast, Wi-Fi, and cleanliness. Please stay again whenever you travel back to Indianapolis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had great room and service was good at this hotel we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for our events for the weekend and we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We're ecstatic you enjoyed the location, amenities, and staff at our hotel- we love serving our guests. Please stay again whenever you come back to Indy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne MI

Nice hotel, within walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The location, perfect. The room itself very comfortable, updated and clean. Complimentary breakfast, delicious!
Cons: The only thing we missed was a refrigerator and microwave in our room.
Location: Not sure where to begin, you literally can walk anywhere from this hotel, shopping, sporting events and restaurants. Perfect location.
We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel, we were able to walk everywhere that we went. Very close to the canal walk. The hotel itself was nice and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Erica, Hotel Management
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Fairfield Inn and Suites in downtown Indianapolis! For your future stays, we do have a few extra refrigerators and microwaves on hand that we could deliver per your request. Thanks for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed in the studio suite for a bachelorette party. Great place! It only had double beds, so if you really want to sleep 5 comfortably, go for queen rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Indianapolis Downtown. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Sarah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, Wi

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Its location to attractions.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: See previous entry.
This hotel is very basic. Ordinary rooms. No pool. The complimentary breakfast was bland, and unchanging from day to day. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is within walking distance of the zoo, White River State Park, the IUPUI campus and all of downtown. All in all, for the price I paid, I expected something better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments about the location of our property as well as the rooms. Our rooms do vary in size and decor. Additionally, I am happy to let you know that we will be undergoing a breakfast refresh in the third quarter of this year. Thanks again for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Kind regards, Sarah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was way smaller than expected. Hallway leading to the room smelled like mold. Ice machine in our floor (2nd) wasn't working and had to go to a different floor to get ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Mindy , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback regarding your stay. While delivering a memorable experience is our goal, it appears as if we fell short during your stay. It is frustrating after a day of traveling to get to your room and then realize it isn't what you were expecting. Then having to go to another floor to get ice. I have forwarded your review to our maintenance and housekeeping leaders to ensure these issues were just isolated incidents. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Liberty, IN

Compared to others very close its a great deal

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Close to convention center. Price. Friendly staff. Valet
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is that the TV be elevated higher. If you are laying in bed you need to be propped on your side or up in order to see i
Very nice and personable valet and front desk staff. Easy navigation to our room. Comfortable beds and enough space to fit two adults and two kids without being in each others way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel, reasonably priced, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have stayed here twice. The first time was with two adults and three kids (room with two double beds and a fold-out couch); the second time was without kids. Staff is very responsive and helpful. However my favorite point is the location--right across the street from two museums (Indiana State Museum and Eiteljorg), White River State Park, and walking access to the downtown canals. Underground parking is easy for in-and-out access too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in middle of city

Posted Mar 20, 2016
A quiet and comfortable hotel across the street from two of best museums on town, it is a three block walk east to the heart of downtown restaurants and entertainment. Immediately to the west is the canal & riverfront, and a 5 minute walk beyond, the zoo. Sandwiched between higher end hotels, it had reasonable rates