Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I had trouble parking, so I tried calling the front desk while I was driving around in a strange city...I was disconnected the first time. So I called back, was told to hold...I said sure as long as we don't get disconnected again....of course we were disconnected again almost immediately. I was annoyed.
5 out of 5
by Kara

Convenient and relaxing as always.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I know they are still going thru renovations, however was a bit concerned that the phone in our room was completely dead..... but our stay was okay. The renovations are amazing in the lobby and conference areas. I do hope they will start on the rooms as well. Some things need to be done. Otherwise.... it's convenient to everything and we stay there every year for State Darts right next door at the Marriott East.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh--OK for a night, but won't come back

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to find: one of 3+ hotels behind a high wall, with no signage visible to those approaching from nearby I-70 and I-465. Under removation: Our room was said to be complete, but if faux-marble floor tile, tired wooden furniture (dark TV-dresser cabinet was current two decades ago), a single chair whose seat height lever no longer works, and Dish TV with skimpy selection of channels, most of it analog, is the "after" picture, the renovation plan is a bust. Beds very soft, with mattresses sliding off the box springs--didn't sleep well. Hazardous bathroom: walk-in marble shower seems accessible (very low sill, entry door wide enough for a wheelchair), but there are no grab bars and no shower mat; we didn't dare use it. Mediocre breakfast: only hot options involved toaster and waffle maker, the latter undercooking the odd-tasting batter. Cheap Styrofoam cups and plates, cheap plastic utensils. Good selection of tea (but hot water not very hot--and in a too-large Styrofoam cup). No newspaper, and the endless loop of vocal jazz standards meant TV sound in dining area was turned off. Odd proportions in all public and guest rooms, sterile lobby oddly laid out, and and oversized, stark white statues of Lorenzo di Medici and Donatello (the Florentine, not the ninja turtle) added to the surreal quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BS SC

Basics were fine; no extras.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rates were affordable. Easy access to interstates. key cards worked better than most places.
Cons: Needs improvement to lights, toilets, electrical plugs, charging stations, bigger TV, with cable or station guide.
Location: We were at Lucas Oil Stadium. Recommend deli on meridian - two blocks down and the Slippery Noodle Blues Bar. Good food, better drinks.
Bed was comfy; shower was good, towels were fluffy. Toilet was slow flusher. No mini fridge -wife was shocked! 2nd floor icemaker needs to be replaced; too old to fix; energy hog, no ice. Still under construction [upgrade]. Limited access to lobby; halls were too long; only one elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped Off

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. I booked my room on October 19th. I had reserved a room with two double beds because I was taveling with my daughter.It turns out my wife was able to attend this conference so I thought I was ok, and was prepared to pay any additional charges.When I arrived on November 11th at 4:30 in the afternoon the front desk said my room was not ready(1hr wait) and all they had was a room with one king size bed. They also informed me there were no cots available.When I mentioned that I booked in advance their answer was "Oh...thats how it comes up" Whats the point of making a reservation.... My weekend now cost me almost $300.00 more than I anticipated because I had to scramble to find another hotel. Shame on you HOTELS.COM for this error as much as Florence Garden Hotel. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived to find room had been given away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had stayed at the hotel the week before. It is above average. I returned for my two day stay to find my room had been given away and the front desk clerk didn't know what to do. She finally found a list where they had moved me (and several others) to a Fairfield Inn. I was traveling with a friend and we each wanted our own bed - we had reserved a room with two beds. The room they moved us to had one bed and a pull-out. I managed about 3 hours of sleep each night on the pull-out - cheap mattress with a metal rod running under the middle of my back. Florence Garden Hotel wouldn't answer their phone when I tried to call and work something out. I tried calling several times and didn't take the time to travel back to the other hotel. The Fairfield was full. MY INDIVIDUAL RATINGS ARE FOR THE FAIRFIELD INN. THE OVERALL RATING IS FOR THE FLORENCE GARDEN HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Florence Garden Hotel was great. The location is a bit far from downtown but if you don't mind a 10 minute drive it really is not a big deal. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very nice. One plus is that, since the hotel is attached to the Marriott next door, you are allowed to use the Marriott's facilities, including the pool and the gym.