Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BS SC

Basics were fine; no extras.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rates were affordable. Easy access to interstates. key cards worked better than most places.
Cons: Needs improvement to lights, toilets, electrical plugs, charging stations, bigger TV, with cable or station guide.
Location: We were at Lucas Oil Stadium. Recommend deli on meridian - two blocks down and the Slippery Noodle Blues Bar. Good food, better drinks.
Bed was comfy; shower was good, towels were fluffy. Toilet was slow flusher. No mini fridge -wife was shocked! 2nd floor icemaker needs to be replaced; too old to fix; energy hog, no ice. Still under construction [upgrade]. Limited access to lobby; halls were too long; only one elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived to find room had been given away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had stayed at the hotel the week before. It is above average. I returned for my two day stay to find my room had been given away and the front desk clerk didn't know what to do. She finally found a list where they had moved me (and several others) to a Fairfield Inn. I was traveling with a friend and we each wanted our own bed - we had reserved a room with two beds. The room they moved us to had one bed and a pull-out. I managed about 3 hours of sleep each night on the pull-out - cheap mattress with a metal rod running under the middle of my back. Florence Garden Hotel wouldn't answer their phone when I tried to call and work something out. I tried calling several times and didn't take the time to travel back to the other hotel. The Fairfield was full. MY INDIVIDUAL RATINGS ARE FOR THE FAIRFIELD INN. THE OVERALL RATING IS FOR THE FLORENCE GARDEN HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The hotel was terrible.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I didnt lke it
Cons: it needs to be knock down
my experience with this hotel was terrible the breakfast was terrible on saturday night kids were yelling and running up and down the hallway all night long. with that being said i should get reimbursed for my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice enough hotel in sketchy part of Indy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highways and client location. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Cash at front desk to make change.
Location: Dreary location in a sketchy part of indy.
Hotel is an old La Quinta property undergoing renovation. It is part of the Marriott Indianapolis Conference Center which has some nice landscaping and other features. Should be a nice place once work is complete. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location is in a dreary, somewhat sketchy part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Although still under renovation the rooms that are done are excellent and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis, MO

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is being renovated, so there is a strong paint smell in the lobby and hallways, but in the rooms it was not prevalent. The rooms were nice enough. My only problem was the outside signage was not adequate / was outdated and the set up for the continental breakfast is tight and confusing to guests. All in all though a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Worked for a bed

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel may be nice eventually but right now it is not up to par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel is STILL under construction. There are no large signs to identify the hotel, so it's easy to believe the hotel is an extension of the Marriot that's locate right next door. The room I stayed in was fine. However it lack the items you would normally find in a hotel (coffee pot, lotion toiletries, refrigerator). Besides it being under construction it was an decent stay. However I still would recommend it to anyone until after they are doing with construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Right off the hwy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was good they was doing some remodeling in the lobby but it was okay the room was nice and clean would have been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator and there but we were there for one night and it was OK would recommend to stay again the bed was very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

It was close to my destination

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The rooms were fine however it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned correctly. There were pop cans and butter containers still under the curtains as well as a bottle of body wash hanging in the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning makes the experience better however. There was construction going on around the hotel and it seems as if the hotel may be changing over.