Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BS SC

Basics were fine; no extras.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rates were affordable. Easy access to interstates. key cards worked better than most places.
Cons: Needs improvement to lights, toilets, electrical plugs, charging stations, bigger TV, with cable or station guide.
Location: We were at Lucas Oil Stadium. Recommend deli on meridian - two blocks down and the Slippery Noodle Blues Bar. Good food, better drinks.
Bed was comfy; shower was good, towels were fluffy. Toilet was slow flusher. No mini fridge -wife was shocked! 2nd floor icemaker needs to be replaced; too old to fix; energy hog, no ice. Still under construction [upgrade]. Limited access to lobby; halls were too long; only one elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived to find room had been given away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had stayed at the hotel the week before. It is above average. I returned for my two day stay to find my room had been given away and the front desk clerk didn't know what to do. She finally found a list where they had moved me (and several others) to a Fairfield Inn. I was traveling with a friend and we each wanted our own bed - we had reserved a room with two beds. The room they moved us to had one bed and a pull-out. I managed about 3 hours of sleep each night on the pull-out - cheap mattress with a metal rod running under the middle of my back. Florence Garden Hotel wouldn't answer their phone when I tried to call and work something out. I tried calling several times and didn't take the time to travel back to the other hotel. The Fairfield was full. MY INDIVIDUAL RATINGS ARE FOR THE FAIRFIELD INN. THE OVERALL RATING IS FOR THE FLORENCE GARDEN HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The hotel was terrible.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I didnt lke it
Cons: it needs to be knock down
my experience with this hotel was terrible the breakfast was terrible on saturday night kids were yelling and running up and down the hallway all night long. with that being said i should get reimbursed for my stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice enough hotel in sketchy part of Indy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highways and client location. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Cash at front desk to make change.
Location: Dreary location in a sketchy part of indy.
Hotel is an old La Quinta property undergoing renovation. It is part of the Marriott Indianapolis Conference Center which has some nice landscaping and other features. Should be a nice place once work is complete. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location is in a dreary, somewhat sketchy part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Although still under renovation the rooms that are done are excellent and a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Evansville

Well kept and clean room.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a really nice, clean room. We would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis, MO

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is being renovated, so there is a strong paint smell in the lobby and hallways, but in the rooms it was not prevalent. The rooms were nice enough. My only problem was the outside signage was not adequate / was outdated and the set up for the continental breakfast is tight and confusing to guests. All in all though a good stay.
1 out of 5
by Tess from Springfield, IL

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The picture of the hotel on line was very misleading, it looked fantastic and it was very disappointing to realize it was a dump. There should have been a mention that the hotel is in the middle of remodeling and the sign was almost impossible to find. Will NEVER stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Christine from Warrensburg

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovations which will be beautiful when done. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the room had a microwave and a fridge. Also wish the hotel had a pool.