Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BS SC

Basics were fine; no extras.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rates were affordable. Easy access to interstates. key cards worked better than most places.
Cons: Needs improvement to lights, toilets, electrical plugs, charging stations, bigger TV, with cable or station guide.
Location: We were at Lucas Oil Stadium. Recommend deli on meridian - two blocks down and the Slippery Noodle Blues Bar. Good food, better drinks.
Bed was comfy; shower was good, towels were fluffy. Toilet was slow flusher. No mini fridge -wife was shocked! 2nd floor icemaker needs to be replaced; too old to fix; energy hog, no ice. Still under construction [upgrade]. Limited access to lobby; halls were too long; only one elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped Off

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. I booked my room on October 19th. I had reserved a room with two double beds because I was taveling with my daughter.It turns out my wife was able to attend this conference so I thought I was ok, and was prepared to pay any additional charges.When I arrived on November 11th at 4:30 in the afternoon the front desk said my room was not ready(1hr wait) and all they had was a room with one king size bed. They also informed me there were no cots available.When I mentioned that I booked in advance their answer was "Oh...thats how it comes up" Whats the point of making a reservation.... My weekend now cost me almost $300.00 more than I anticipated because I had to scramble to find another hotel. Shame on you HOTELS.COM for this error as much as Florence Garden Hotel. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived to find room had been given away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I had stayed at the hotel the week before. It is above average. I returned for my two day stay to find my room had been given away and the front desk clerk didn't know what to do. She finally found a list where they had moved me (and several others) to a Fairfield Inn. I was traveling with a friend and we each wanted our own bed - we had reserved a room with two beds. The room they moved us to had one bed and a pull-out. I managed about 3 hours of sleep each night on the pull-out - cheap mattress with a metal rod running under the middle of my back. Florence Garden Hotel wouldn't answer their phone when I tried to call and work something out. I tried calling several times and didn't take the time to travel back to the other hotel. The Fairfield was full. MY INDIVIDUAL RATINGS ARE FOR THE FAIRFIELD INN. THE OVERALL RATING IS FOR THE FLORENCE GARDEN HOTEL.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Florence Garden Hotel was great. The location is a bit far from downtown but if you don't mind a 10 minute drive it really is not a big deal. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very nice. One plus is that, since the hotel is attached to the Marriott next door, you are allowed to use the Marriott's facilities, including the pool and the gym.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The hotel was terrible.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I didnt lke it
Cons: it needs to be knock down
my experience with this hotel was terrible the breakfast was terrible on saturday night kids were yelling and running up and down the hallway all night long. with that being said i should get reimbursed for my stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was hard to find with no signage. The beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean but small. The continental breakfast was typical. The foyer and breakfast room could use some rugs, paintings or tapestries to absorb the sound bouncing around in there. It was a decent hotel and will be even better once the renovations are over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Motel in Hotel's Clothing

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This place is best described as "a motel in hotel's clothing". On first glance, it seems nice. The lobby is big and nice...registration was tedious as I had to fill out a form with all kinds of personal info as well as the make, model, year, color and license plate # of my car (very roadside motel like). The room seemed decent on first impression but there is NO insulation in the wall or door to the hallway and if someone speaks in the hallway within 10 (or more) doors of you, you can hear everything. The bathroom is large but the shower curtain rod was about to fall off the wall. There is a Marriot next door and I was told I could use their facilities (gym, pool, office, etc.) so I am thinking this place may have been a Marriot and has been purchased by an individual, thus the non chain name. There is an enormous (and very nice) breakfast area that was very poorly stocked. It was like a Days Inn or something similar with 3/4 of the beautiful space unused. Seems like it could be nice...probably once was but it has a long way to go to be a 3 star, much less a 4 star or higher hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing customer service and very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great potential when the renovations are complete.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The lobby and staff. Dogs are allowed, but there might be a fee.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: It is a big convention area. Strip of of convention center hotels.
The lobby is really nice, and the breakfast is a decent continental. Waffle makers. The rooms are a bit run down until they finish renovating them. From the looks of the lobby, I expect them to be pretty slick. This place is on the upswing. It is perfectly fine now.