Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Close to everything!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice room, nice breakfast. Very close to shopping, restaurants, etc. will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Staff was great. Room was not in the best condition but seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt a bit run down. No decent restaurants close.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast items were all labeled well and friendly for people with nut/seed allergies.
Location: Location was quiet. Not many restaurants around, or things to do. Staying off 96th street would have been a better fit for us.
Hotel staff was nonchalant about hot tub being down, like, oh well, too bad. Pool had WAY TO MANY CHEMICALS. Eyes were bloodshot for days after being in the pool, water was FREEZING, and anyone sitting just watching had burning nostrils/throat for hours afterward. No TV Movies, unless you want HBO. I did like the fact they offered the expanded TV channel selection, but with the disappointment of the pool, it would have been nice if we could have watched a family friendly movie. Pay Per View, with appropriate titles available would have been a nice option. WiFi DID NOT WORK!! Had to use our own data plan. Even though the front desk person did tell us the "trick" to getting on the WiFi, it still did not work. So in the room when we had no Pay Per View, there was also no way for Netflix or Prime Video due to WiFi not connecting. Beds were way too soft! YUCK. If you like sleeping on marshmallows, you will be happy with the beds here. Will definitely look for a different hotel next time I'm in the area. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hampton

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I've stayed at numerous Hamptoms. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Quiet space. I'd say a great place to stay on a visit to Indianapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean with a nice set up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Denmark

Good Value

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was as expected - no complaints. fast internet :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great. HVAC in room was noisy. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, great location for easy access to Indy travels. Beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: location was perfect for my event a sales meeting
Cons: hotel was great as is
Great hotel , very clean and noise was not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Pari

Great event

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Brian the hotel manager is amazing! He went out of his way to return an items left behind. Thank you!