Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Convenient downtown location, helpful staff

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: Walking access to a number of restaurants made it a nice stay over.
Found the early morning (6:00 a.m.) breakfast great because of early morning business appointments. Valet parking had car available to get to morning meetings. Would use the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to everything downtown
Tiny room, small bathroom. Bathroom was not clean and very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean hotel in close walking distance to the mall and convention center. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel at the center

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel is overall good, all the hotels in the area are rather expensive, we went for a convention at the convention center is was about 4-5 blocks from the hotel and it was a nice place to walk. The only thing was that they told us they were getting a shuttle bus for the 8 of us at 5am but then (at 5am) told us it was not going to be possible. Other than that is is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was nice. Need to change brochure from the Hard Rock Cafe. It states 20% discount. Only received 15%. Breakfast was great. Liked the noise thing to help with sleep. Nice added. Liked the texting service . Valet parking was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was neat and clean staff was friendly breakfast was awesome close to the stadium sleep machine in the room made the night stay perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am happy to hear you found our hotel neat and clean as well as a friendly team. We hope to have you back as our guest! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels .com did not send them the rescheduled reservation, but luckily the Hotel Manager did a fantastic job upgrading our room to a suite and then contacted Hotels.com and got it straightened out, while we were in in our room relaxing. We were on 3rd floor street side and it was a little noisy from the cars racing up and down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Randy, Thank you for your five star review! I apologize for any inconvenience with your reservation and noise, but I am happy to hear everything was straightened out for you. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and hope to have you back as our guest. Thank you, Kyle Burton
4 out of 5
by Tim

Location good, hotel slightly above average

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location, location. Staff was nice and welcoming. Close to everything in downtown. DO NOT park at Union Station garage......total ripoff!!!!!!! Figure out parking before you get there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tim, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found our team nice and welcoming. I am delighted to hear your stay was pleasant and hope to have you back as our guest. Thank you, Kyle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location but not a good stay. The tv and wifi did not work. Tv is outdated. Weird noises coming from heating ductwork all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not have a good stay due to some of the technology in the room and noise from the heating unit. I can assure you we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay and be comfortable. I will share your review with our Engineering department so we may correct any outstanding issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vincennes

Nice location for hotel, needs remodeled but clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The location. The staff
Cons: Update the hotel. The carpet is dated and worn down. But it was clean.
Location: Lots of places to go eat. We went to The Old National Building. Concerts, Mall etc.
The Staff was very pleasant. The hotel was clean but needs updated. Really liked the location. Made our weekend very smooth. The bed was a little hard but "hey, its a bed and it was clean and inviting. Great view of the downtown. Recommend the valet. Affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Britt-Garrett, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us enhance our overall guest experience. I apologize to hear of the condition of the carpet and will certainly share your review with the correct department. I am delighted to hear you found our team pleasant. I am happy to hear you recommend our valet service as well. We hope, if you return to town, we will give our property a second chance.