Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to walk everywhere downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Held our bags, helped with airport shuttle. The breakfast area was very clean and a large variety of choices. The free wifi is a plus too! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I was very grateful for a late checkout. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

Downtown Easy

Posted May 16, 2016
Very convenient walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Easy drive to the speedway.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ella from Crown Point, Indiana 46407

Misleading Pictures

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
the problem is that the pictures on the internet are not what the room looks like or the surroundings around the hotel. Very misleading small room not at all what I expected for the price, need to lower prices. Hotel needs a remodel. Other than that staff was very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was a nice place to stay while attending an event at the Indy Convention Center over the weekend. The only complaint we'd have is there was little to no hot water in the shower regardless of the time of day (checked multiple times over the weekend in the morning, mid-day, and at night). We didn't alert the hotel staff to this issue, so unsure if they could have fixed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Crown Point, IN

Awesome.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I had tickets to see Mumford & Sons on Sunday night. I loved the location of the hotel to the arena; it was within walking distance. Front desk and breakfast area were very nice, polite and courteous.
2 out of 5
by Adrienne from Cincinnati

Not your typical Hampton...

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The overall appearance of the lobby and central location are the only positives I have for this hotel. Upon arrival, the valet was unorganized and we waited on the street for 10+ minutes before we could leave the car. We were in a slight rush in order to make it to a concert at Bankers Life so we simply dropped our bags in our small, outdated, lack-luster room and left for the evening. After an almost inedible continental breakfast, I returned to the room to get cleaned up before checkout. I noticed that there was a dried spot (of what appeared to be blood) in the bottom of the tub. Safe to say, neither my husband or myself were able to shower and quickly packed up to get out ASAP. In the past,I have never been disappointed with a Hampton Inn which is what led me to book this. However, I will NEVER AGAIN stay at the downtown Indianapolis location.