Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice room. Ok breakfast.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I enjoyed staying here overall. The room was quite nice although I had a view of the carpark. Good sized room, nice shower and comfy bed. The lobby and bar area seemed a bit dated to me but the staff were nice. I was rather disappointed with the buffet breakfast as there wasn't very much choice of cooked food- just scrambled egg and turkey sausage, and it was rather bland. The continental style breakfast foods were adequate I suppose, but it didn't compare well to the choice in other Hilton hotels I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location in downtown. Walking distance to al

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our tub was not clean on arrival. Water did not drain properly when in use. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Steamed over mirrors, couldn't finish getting ready. Walls thin... heard alarm from next room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern IN

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking fee waived
Reserved the room for "Motorcycles on the Meridian" event, the location was just what I wanted, everything was within walking distance, the staff was courteous, the only downfall was the extra $20 a night to pay for the motels Valet parking which is right next door ..I could see my car from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to walk everywhere downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Held our bags, helped with airport shuttle. The breakfast area was very clean and a large variety of choices. The free wifi is a plus too! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I was very grateful for a late checkout. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Portage

A Good Night

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good times.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Syracuse

Little disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom did not have exhaust vent. So showers clouded up the bathroom. Tv remote didn't work right. Luckily we got back late and kids were too tired to watch tv. Vending machines on different floors were not stocked up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, FL

Downtown Easy

Posted May 16, 2016
Very convenient walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Easy drive to the speedway.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels